Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tips on NZ

Default Tips on NZ

Hello! I'm currently studying abroad here in New Zealand. I've shot Chirstchurch (before the major earthquake happened), Palmertson North and Gisborne. I'm hoping to shoot a few beautiful places in Auckland sometime this June.

But is there any good places to shoot? The places i shot before are very nice but not beautiful yet. Can anyone pls give me advice which place to shoot? I'd apperciate it very much!

Default Re: Tips on NZ

Punakaiki pancake rocks and blowholes, Fox Glacier and Franz Josef Glacier. All on west coast of south island.

The entire South Island is amazing. I was there for 3 months last September during the initial earthquake.

Anyway, if you are able to gather some friends and drive down south, there are many places that you can visit. Lake Tekapo, Lake Pukaki, Lake Matheson, Mt Hutt, Mt Cook, Fox Glacier, Arthur's Pass, Cave Streams/Rocks, Akaroa, Kaikora. There's just too many to mention, the entire place is amazing.

Where are you studying anyway? UC or Auckland Uni?
    Nikon D800 | N14-24mm | N50mm | GoPro HERO 3 | Clarenze Photography

GRbenji: Fox Glacier and Franz Josef Glacier, can tell mi more abt them?

Clarenze: I heard Lake Tekapo is a very beautiful place to shoot, i'll try to go there by the end of this year! Thanks man!

Massey University, up north.

Quote Originally Posted by newbie5 View Post
    GRbenji: Fox Glacier and Franz Josef Glacier, can tell mi more abt them?

Clarenze: I heard Lake Tekapo is a very beautiful place to shoot, i'll try to go there by the end of this year! Thanks man!

Massey University, up north.
    When you are at Lake Tekapo, just spend the afternoon soaking at the hot tubs at Alpine Springs, the feeling accompanied by the view is just awesome.

Hi,

Cannot not put some suggestion across.

Was in NZ in December 2007(Hopefully to return back in Winter 2012) but spend most time (two weeks) driving only on the South Island.