Thread: PS Whiten Backdrop

Default PS Whiten Backdrop

I did studio shot but most photo turned out yellowish instead of white backdrop. Wondering how to whiten the backdrop? Thank you for your advice.

wondering how to use the PhotoShop to whiten the backdrop which is white in colour? Kindly advice the steps to do it. Thank you.

Use Levels/Curves... use the grey dropper and click on the yellow backdrop.. that will force the area to a neutral colour...

dunno if it applies here... since u said studio shots, did you set white balance to flash? cos previously i have this problem as well...

if you can't retake again, i think unless your object does not blend with the background, den you can just use the wand & take out the background & change it to white... else if you change levels, your object will also change color as well.. *just a thought... i am not good with colors*
    Logging Off. "You have 2,631 messages stored, of a total 400 allowed." don't PM me.

Quote Originally Posted by Del_CtrlnoAlt
    dunno if it applies here... since u said studio shots, did you set white balance to flash? cos previously i have this problem as well...

if you can't retake again, i think unless your object does not blend with the background, den you can just use the wand & take out the background & change it to white... else if you change levels, your object will also change color as well.. *just a thought... i am not good with colors*

I am using S2pro and i doubt it can set white balance to flash. Anyway, i will take a look at the setting again. Thank you for your help.

Quote Originally Posted by Del_CtrlnoAlt

Thank you for your advice. I will try to adjust it before i send for printing.

no problem... so you solved your problem?

btw if you can't set to flash balance, you can do manual white balance? den u flash trigger get the white balance? or meter off something very white...
    Logging Off. "You have 2,631 messages stored, of a total 400 allowed." don't PM me.