Thread: I am a Newbie

Default I am a Newbie

Hi there, I was referred to by a friend of mine because I am interested to purchase a DSLR which is good for taking both pictures and videos cos i am a beauty youtuber and i frequently make videos for it.

I would appreciate any recommendations i could possibly get for it. thank you so much for taking time out to read this.

Blog Entries

Default Re: I am a Newbie

hi welcome to Cs.

i believe you will get a good recommendations from the other bro

im here to welcome you only haha
    Lousy de My Flickr

Hi, welcome to CS.

Check out the FAQs. Better do it quickly before other SM's come in here.

Hey welcome

Quote Originally Posted by fluffystars View Post
    Hi there, I was referred to by a friend of mine because I am interested to purchase a DSLR which is good for taking both pictures and videos cos i am a beauty youtuber and i frequently make videos for it.

I would appreciate any recommendations i could possibly get for it. thank you so much for taking time out to read this.
    We have a "What DSLR to buy?" FAQ for a reason. READ IT. Then you need to remember to specify a budget, if you need fast autofocus in video, etc etc etc.

Honestly I'm not sure why you want a DSLR. Youtube is low-resolution, compressed video. A basic point-and-shoot can do the job.
    Alpha

Quote Originally Posted by Rashkae

We have a "What DSLR to buy?" FAQ for a reason. READ IT. Then you need to remember to specify a budget, if you need fast autofocus in video, etc etc etc.

Honestly I'm not sure why you want a DSLR. Youtube is low-resolution, compressed video. A basic point-and-shoot can do the job.
    Most PNS can do the job these days for passable HD video that's sharp and clear.

There's also the HD youtube video segment. I believe that's what TS is talking about. The videos are of higher quality than normal. But i think you'd have to pay a pretty price to host.