Page 19 of 49 FirstFirst ... 9141718192021242944 ... LastLast
Results 361 to 380 of 973

Thread: The Random Thread- SEASON 15!! (HELLO WORLD)

  1. #361
    Member SurrealDreamWalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    The Outer Limits
    Posts
    1,565

    Default Re: The Random Thread- SEASON 15!! (HELLO WORLD)

    Quote Originally Posted by spree86 View Post
    The tone range from darkest on the left to the brightest on the right in the histogram. If you find that all your peaks fall on the extreme left, there is a high chance of your pic being underexposed. The histogram is a rough guide, so by looking at it, you can estimate how well your picture is exposed.
    OIC... does it applies the same to histogram on both cam and PS?

    and, even shooting 'under-exposed' in RAW, can they be corrected in PS or any other photo-editing softwares?
    "There are no mistakes, only lessons. Growth is a process of trials and errors."

  2. #362
    Member SurrealDreamWalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    The Outer Limits
    Posts
    1,565

    Default Re: The Random Thread- SEASON 15!! (HELLO WORLD)

    Quote Originally Posted by crystal1993 View Post
    Jie di what mah?
    LOL sorry my chinese borderline pass only.
    you're not alone... i failed my o-level chinese

    bob bon is my translator whenever i come across don't know what chinese characters

    LOL
    "There are no mistakes, only lessons. Growth is a process of trials and errors."

  3. #363
    Senior Member bonrya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    In a mobile cage
    Posts
    2,633

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SurrealDreamWalker

    OIC... does it applies the same to histogram on both cam and PS?

    and, even shooting 'under-exposed' in RAW, can they be corrected in PS or any other photo-editing softwares?
    If you're using lightroom you can bump up the fill light, exposure etc
    My Flickr
    ~Neko baka

  4. #364
    Senior Member bonrya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    In a mobile cage
    Posts
    2,633

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SurrealDreamWalker

    you're not alone... i failed my o-level chinese

    bob bon is my translator whenever i come across don't know what chinese characters

    LOL
    I got c6 for o level Chinese. Muahahaha dun rely too much on me...
    My Flickr
    ~Neko baka

  5. #365

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SurrealDreamWalker

    OIC... does it applies the same to histogram on both cam and PS?

    and, even shooting 'under-exposed' in RAW, can they be corrected in PS or any other photo-editing softwares?
    Yes, u can. I use lightroom to do it.

  6. #366

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by symmetrix
    At rsaf. Watching some senseless presentation of a radio station... Coz my feet are killing me and this is the only place I can sit lol
    Symm where u? Im at e seating area of e aerial display, right in front of e f16s
    naheuy|A7|A77
    naheuy photography

  7. #367
    Member crystal1993's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Japan, Tokyo
    Posts
    1,049

    Default Re: The Random Thread- SEASON 15!! (HELLO WORLD)

    Quote Originally Posted by bonrya View Post
    I say girl nvm ma..



    "Jie di lian Ma" Jiejie teach you Chinese ok? Hehehehehehehehehehehehehehe...
    Hai! =D

  8. #368

    Default Re: The Random Thread- SEASON 15!! (HELLO WORLD)

    Quote Originally Posted by SurrealDreamWalker View Post
    OIC... does it applies the same to histogram on both cam and PS?

    and, even shooting 'under-exposed' in RAW, can they be corrected in PS or any other photo-editing softwares?
    Yup applies to in camera histogram as well but you need to take note as the background for night macro shots are often black or very dark, so it normal to see a lot of peaks on the left. However, you should also see a peak somewhere in the middle which represents the exposure for your subject.

    If the raw files are underexposed, then just bring up the exposure and brightness in PS or Lightroom but you will also see noise coming up if you need to bring the exposure up a lot. So its better to expose the subject correctly when you are shooting it.

  9. #369
    Member crystal1993's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Japan, Tokyo
    Posts
    1,049

    Default Re: The Random Thread- SEASON 15!! (HELLO WORLD)

    Quote Originally Posted by SurrealDreamWalker View Post
    you're not alone... i failed my o-level chinese

    bob bon is my translator whenever i come across don't know what chinese characters

    LOL
    Quote Originally Posted by bonrya View Post
    I got c6 for o level Chinese. Muahahaha dun rely too much on me...
    I got C6 too LOL!

  10. #370
    Member SurrealDreamWalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    The Outer Limits
    Posts
    1,565

    Default Re: The Random Thread- SEASON 15!! (HELLO WORLD)

    Quote Originally Posted by bonrya View Post
    If you're using lightroom you can bump up the fill light, exposure etc
    eh... i thought you said you don't have PS? So you're using lightroom....
    "There are no mistakes, only lessons. Growth is a process of trials and errors."

  11. #371

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spree86

    Yup applies to in camera histogram as well but you need to take note as the background for night macro shots are often black or very dark, so it normal to see a lot of peaks on the left. However, you should also see a peak somewhere in the middle which represents the exposure for your subject.

    If the raw files are underexposed, then just bring up the exposure and brightness in PS or Lightroom but you will also see noise coming up if you need to bring the exposure up a lot. So its better to expose the subject correctly when you are shooting it.
    True. You can also use noise reduction to reduce noise. Lightroom come with it, PS need to add on.

  12. #372
    Senior Member bonrya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    In a mobile cage
    Posts
    2,633

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SurrealDreamWalker

    eh... i thought you said you don't have PS? So you're using lightroom....
    Yeah. Good for mass processing.

    I need CS for my own pics
    My Flickr
    ~Neko baka

  13. #373
    Member SurrealDreamWalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    The Outer Limits
    Posts
    1,565

    Default Re: The Random Thread- SEASON 15!! (HELLO WORLD)

    Quote Originally Posted by spree86 View Post
    Yup applies to in camera histogram as well but you need to take note as the background for night macro shots are often black or very dark, so it normal to see a lot of peaks on the left. However, you should also see a peak somewhere in the middle which represents the exposure for your subject.

    If the raw files are underexposed, then just bring up the exposure and brightness in PS or Lightroom but you will also see noise coming up if you need to bring the exposure up a lot. So its better to expose the subject correctly when you are shooting it.
    I see... sounds different coming from IR background as it is better of have under-exposed IR images so that the whiteness of foliages and clouds will not looks over-exposed after channel swapping...

    Maybe one of these days i go over to your house and re-learn from you?
    "There are no mistakes, only lessons. Growth is a process of trials and errors."

  14. #374
    Deregistered allenleonhart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3,656
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: The Random Thread- SEASON 15!! (HELLO WORLD)

    Quote Originally Posted by bonrya View Post
    Check Facebook. Oh wait.
    most epic quote ever

  15. #375

    Default Re: The Random Thread- SEASON 15!! (HELLO WORLD)

    Quote Originally Posted by SamTac View Post
    True. You can also use noise reduction to reduce noise. Lightroom come with it, PS need to add on.
    One thing I'm worried about is that sharpness is lost when you do noise reduction and sharpness is very important in macro. Is there any way to reduce noise without lowering sharpness?

  16. #376
    Senior Member bonrya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    In a mobile cage
    Posts
    2,633

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by allenleonhart

    most epic quote ever
    Danke.
    My Flickr
    ~Neko baka

  17. #377

    Default Re: The Random Thread- SEASON 15!! (HELLO WORLD)

    Quote Originally Posted by SurrealDreamWalker View Post
    I see... sounds different coming from IR background as it is better of have under-exposed IR images so that the whiteness of foliages and clouds will not looks over-exposed after channel swapping...

    Maybe one of these days i go over to your house and re-learn from you?
    Sure no problem!! I can show you on my camera for the histogram part, its not to difficult to read the peaks.

  18. #378
    Member SurrealDreamWalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    The Outer Limits
    Posts
    1,565

    Default Re: The Random Thread- SEASON 15!! (HELLO WORLD)

    Quote Originally Posted by SamTac View Post
    True. You can also use noise reduction to reduce noise. Lightroom come with it, PS need to add on.
    Adobe cam RAW got anot?

    noise reduction plug-in fro PS is free anot?

    if not, i will play around more with CaptureONE... hopefully it has.. LOL
    "There are no mistakes, only lessons. Growth is a process of trials and errors."

  19. #379

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SurrealDreamWalker

    I see... sounds different coming from IR background as it is better of have under-exposed IR images so that the whiteness of foliages and clouds will not looks over-exposed after channel swapping...
    Not true

    Quote Originally Posted by SurrealDreamWalker
    maybe one of these days i go over to your house and re-learn from you?
    Ask the "dad" permission.

  20. #380

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spree86

    One thing I'm worried about is that sharpness is lost when you do noise reduction and sharpness is very important in macro. Is there any way to reduce noise without lowering sharpness?
    You can Sharpen

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •