Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: clients wan raw files

Default clients wan raw files

hi bros,i've just finished an event and already sent the photos to them. however client wans the raw files,and willing to pay extra for them,how much shd i charge them?

Default Re: clients wan raw files

Quote Originally Posted by socksiong View Post
    hi bros,i've just finished an event and already sent the photos to them. however client wans the raw files,and willing to pay extra for them,how much shd i charge them?
    raw files as in raw format files?
    charge high enough to turn them off.
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

are you seriously even think about selling those?

Regards,

Hart

i have no experience in this query,i welcome all suggestions,shd i sell them or provide them foc?

from their reply today,i think they mean tiffs

It really depend on your nature of the work. Also what is the purpose of the usage.

Maybe you can enlighten us?

For personal keepsake, my rate is rather cheap at $100 per image.

For commercial, I charge $500 per media per year per country per image.

Regards,

Hart

What kind of event, who is the client and what did the contract state?
    Alpha

it was a conference.

it was a conference.
    Ok. what did the contract state?
    Alpha

Hmm, weird, wondering why do they want RAW files for a conference...

Different people have different interpretation of the word 'RAW'. Photographers (most) know what RAW files mean but non-photographers they may just meant uncropped/un-sized/unedited/unenhanced file. Or like what you said, a Tiff file.

Asking what Rashkae asked, what kind of clients?
    WTB Manfrotto RC4 L Bracket

i have no experience in this query,i welcome all suggestions,shd i sell them or provide them foc?
    Nothing is FOC.. Must Charge them if they want..
    AD Wedding, ROM, B'day and Other Events. Provide Service At Budget Rate
    Chuan PhotoGraphy