Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Will photos edited in photoshop be printed out in 4R photos?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Spore
    Posts
    617

    Default Will photos edited in photoshop be printed out in 4R photos?

    Hi just wonder those photos edited using photoshop, when send for developing will i get exactly the same as seen from my screen? (presume that i've crop the photos to the necessary size)
    For example i add a border to the photos and well as signature to it will i get the result in the 4R photos which i've send in?

    If the answer is yes, can i say that no matter what i've done to the photo using photoshop, it will be developed out exactly the same?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    West
    Posts
    236

    Default

    Tha answer is yes. Except for the colours and brightness you see on your screen may not be the same as the actual print out, unless your monitor is calibrated.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Spore
    Posts
    617

    Default

    I see, tks pepper

  4. #4

    Default

    no problem.
    I always use my photoshop to edit the photos b4 developing.
    Depending on the developing shop, they may use their system to auto adjust the colours to the optimum level.
    If you think your shots is perfect, tell the shop not to do anything, keep them original.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Spore
    Posts
    617

    Default

    so if i manage to squeeze 2 picture into a 4R size canvas size that means i can get 2x 2R photos printed in a 4R print? All i need is to cut out the 2pics?

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cast123
    so if i manage to squeeze 2 picture into a 4R size canvas size that means i can get 2x 2R photos printed in a 4R print? All i need is to cut out the 2pics?
    Correct.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    369

    Default

    btw, is there cropping done during lab printing? do that happen?

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Spore
    Posts
    617

    Default

    Tks bros for all the reply here



    To photografixed: i think as long u crop to the respective size of the photo size u intend to develope,the lab will not crop further

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •