Thread: Kenlock MC f=28-200 Lens

Default Kenlock MC f=28-200 Lens

Hi I just brought my old Tokina lens for servicing at Camera Hospital. Guy at the shop told me it's beyond hope. Fungus overgrowth...........Anyway he suggested I take the Kenlock MC lens @$160. He said at this price it's a steal. Now I'm wondering is i worth it at all? Any comments on this lens? I'm a total newbie. Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Golgotha
    Hi I just brought my old Tokina lens for servicing at Camera Hospital. Guy at the shop told me it's beyond hope. Fungus overgrowth...........Anyway he suggested I take the Kenlock MC lens @$160. He said at this price it's a steal. Now I'm wondering is i worth it at all? Any comments on this lens? I'm a total newbie. Thanks
    never heard of kenlock mc lens. u'll be better off with a tokina, methinks.
    you can buy better gear but you can't buy a better eye

If I were you, I would not have waste my money on this kind of crap lenses.

So I have just been conned? And I thought he was nice.

Never heard of Kenlock before. Maybe he has had it for years and then saw you come in and the rest is history. But then again it's only $160. However you would be better off with the Canon 75-300 III.

I'm a total newbie and knows nuts about cameras or watsoever accessories. So when he was really nice and I saw lots of returning customers seeking his advice and so on, I thought this guy is genuine. And u know what? I just found some fungus in the "new" lens! What the hell?!!!!!

If I were you go back to him and show that fungus and ask for a refund or a new lens (different one).

So I have just been conned? And I thought he was nice.
    Hi Golgotha,

I don't think you were conned - not at $160 - maybe if he qouted you $300...
    anyway since you already have it try it out - it should be ok once stopped down to f8 - f11

Kenlock is a major supplier for lenses, lens attachments, filters, tripods etc., they are listed on the medfmt.8k site