Thread: Noob here. Lomo or rangefiders which uses memory card instead of films?

Talking Noob here. Lomo or rangefiders which uses memory card instead of films?

HALLOW! Hey peeps, kinda noob in lomo or rangefinder photography her. (correct me if i'm wrong) Are there anykind of vintage style cameras (like lomo and rangefinder types) that uses memory card instead of films? And also I dont know wth is Medium format, large format and other things like that. And also what are the differences between a Lomo camera and a Rangefinder camera? How much are vintagy(?) looking cameras cost brand new? not those Leica or hasselblad cameras but normal cameras like yashica or Lomo cost.

Why i want a vintage looking camera that has memory card input as easier to transfer files than film.

Thanks for the help peeps (Y)

Default Re: Noob here. Lomo or rangefiders which uses memory card instead of films?

oh yeah and also where can I find them? I saw the Yashica EZ 5421. is this slod in Singapore? If so, how much new?

Not sure if I'm right, the Fuji X100 and leica M9 could be those you are looking for?
    Equipment: D800|D700|11-16|28-75|105 Micro VR|50 F1.4G|85 F1.8G
    Through the Lens of Cowseye

Default Re: Noob here. Lomo or rangefiders which uses memory card instead of films?

im VERYVERY LOW on budget. yeah i heard about the leica M9 but thats waaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy to expensive. believe me or not my budget is less than $70.

Quote Originally Posted by Herdeh Herqury
    im VERYVERY LOW on budget. yeah i heard about the leica M9 but thats waaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy to expensive. believe me or not my budget is less than $70.
    If you want a digital rangefinder, $70 is impossible

nahh, im not looking for a rangefinder but a holga or those lomo type cameras.

Quote Originally Posted by Herdeh Herqury
    nahh, im not looking for a rangefinder but a holga or those lomo type cameras.