Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Anyone using Akarui Digi Dry Box Cabinet?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Bedok, Singapore, Singapore
    Posts
    2

    Default Anyone using Akarui Digi Dry Box Cabinet?

    I got free from IT show , I just wanted to ask if its good? How is it so far?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    3,443

    Default Re: Anyone using Akarui Digi Dry Box Cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by ivyandidan05 View Post
    I got free from IT show , I just wanted to ask if its good? How is it so far?
    As long as it's a dry cabinet (be it Akarui or Aipo or digicabi), it will work as good as any around.
    Too many great equipments but too little quality photos. [My Flickr] | [My Blog]

  3. #3

    Default Re: Anyone using Akarui Digi Dry Box Cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by ivyandidan05 View Post
    I got free from IT show , I just wanted to ask if its good? How is it so far?
    As long as it works its good

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3,786

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spree86

    As long as it works its good
    And as long as it's free, it's great!
    Equipment: D800|D700|11-16|28-75|105 Micro VR|50 F1.4G|85 F1.8G
    Through the Lens of Cowseye

  5. #5
    Member digisheep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    140

    Default Re: Anyone using Akarui Digi Dry Box Cabinet?

    Good! Got 5 years warranty also...

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Bedok, Singapore, Singapore
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Anyone using Akarui Digi Dry Box Cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by digisheep View Post
    Good! Got 5 years warranty also...
    Thank you all for replies...

    It feels good when you know it works for everyone.. and yeah .. if its free its good!

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,060

    Default Re: Anyone using Akarui Digi Dry Box Cabinet?

    I've been using for 5 years but bought it, works well for all my staff.
    Enjoy your every moment with our nature and friends

  8. #8

    Default

    How much does it cost for a 38l? Any good lobang? Thanks.

  9. #9

    Default Re: Anyone using Akarui Digi Dry Box Cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by ivyandidan05 View Post
    I got free from IT show , I just wanted to ask if its good? How is it so far?
    Hi, want to ask also how you all set the humility? set to 2 and just leave it? Or set to on and just leave it?

  10. #10
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Anyone using Akarui Digi Dry Box Cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by Shakespeare0905 View Post
    Hi, want to ask also how you all set the humility? set to 2 and just leave it? Or set to on and just leave it?
    I set it drier, then when humidity stabilizes, I do small changes to tune it to the % I want.

  11. #11
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Anyone using Akarui Digi Dry Box Cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by Tohvin View Post
    How much does it cost for a 38l? Any good lobang? Thanks.
    Buy from Cathay Photo. They own the Akarui brand.

  12. #12
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    SGP
    Posts
    245

    Default Re: Anyone using Akarui Digi Dry Box Cabinet?

    have u buy the Akarui dry cabinet? You may also get it from SLR Revolution in Funan Digital Mall or Cathay Photo. FYI.

    Quote Originally Posted by Tohvin View Post
    How much does it cost for a 38l? Any good lobang? Thanks.

  13. #13

    Default

    I hv Akarui for 3 yrs now. Got it from Cathay. Still fine n well. I wont get bcos most display sets I see almost every where the logo is badly faded or drop off. When it drop off it exposes 2 holes so I will advise against digicabi

  14. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shelomoh
    I hv Akarui for 3 yrs now. Got it from Cathay. Still fine n well. I wont get bcos most display sets I see almost every where the logo is badly faded or drop off. When it drop off it exposes 2 holes so I will advise against digicabi
    I mean I won't get digicabi. Stupid iPhone ... Can't type properly

  15. #15
    Senior Member luckyorange's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ang Mo Kio
    Posts
    2,843
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Anyone using Akarui Digi Dry Box Cabinet?

    Quote Originally Posted by shelomoh View Post
    I mean I won't get digicabi. Stupid iPhone ... Can't type properly
    heard that some of the cs-er used it for very long time haha
    Lousy de My Flickr

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •