Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > News, Gatherings, Outings and Events > Gatherings and Outings

Gatherings and Outings Find out where members are meeting in here.

Old 17th August 2004   #1
latmo

Default Singapore Botanic Gardens Outing

was suppose to be a canon a series outing
but it seem that there are many other user that is interest in this outing and pm me so i think i should make a a public outing ... any objection ???

Time : 0830am
Date : 22 August
Place to Meet : Orchard MRT
1) Latmo (A80)
2) Glowystix (G5)
3) Koh Wee Kuan (A80)
4) Tunster (A80)
5) Chunger (A80)
6) tmaureen (A80?)
7) simplicity_ (A80)
8) citrix < not confirm yet
9) Chys < not confirm yet
10) ...

btw if too many ppl can someone just help me keep track too thanks ?
Old 17th August 2004   #2
willyfoo

I may join if I don't have another shoot on that day...
I have a A80 underwater case... can qualify for being part of A-series??
Old 17th August 2004   #3
willyfoo

Anybody have closeup filters/lens for the A80??
Sponsored Link
Old 17th August 2004   #4
latmo

i have a +4
underwater case???
is there any pond in SBG?
i volunteer my A80 to try out
Old 17th August 2004   #5
tunster

I have a "fake" close up which doesn't work with tele end....sianz....
Old 17th August 2004   #6
chunger

Originally Posted by latmo
was suppose to be a canon a series outing
but it seem that there are many other user that is interest in this outing and pm me so i think i should make a a public outing ... any objection ???

Time : 0830am
Date : 22 August
Place to Meet : Orchard MRT
1) Latmo (A80)
2) Glowystix (G5)
3) Koh Wee Kuan (A80)
4) Tunster (A80)
5) Chunger (A80)
6) tmaureen (A80?)
7) simplicity_ (A80)
8) citrix < not confirm yet
9) Chys < not confirm yet
10) ...

btw if too many ppl can someone just help me keep track too thanks ?
No problem man, coz we can learn from each other even not using the same camera. Many photography knowledge applied to all the camera, so I think should be fine. Anyway, A-Series users will still group together and share their A80's experience and knowdledge.
Old 17th August 2004   #7
chunger

Question

Originally Posted by willyfoo

What happened to ur A80 ? I am just curious only
Old 17th August 2004   #8
chunger

Originally Posted by willyfoo
I think Latmo decided to open this outing to all ppl who interested lor. I think it is a good move also. Anyway, still will be a group of A-series users lah.
Old 17th August 2004   #9
teerex

Originally Posted by latmo
is there any pond in SBG?
The last time I went to SBG, 2 weeks ago, the main pond where the swans are is closed. Under renovation, I don't think it's completed yet.
Totally enclosed.
Old 17th August 2004   #10
acidbyte

Thumbs up

looks like i will be popping by....just a matter of draggin myself out of bed and leopard crawl down to the garden. i hope u all dun mind a D70 user dropping by.

Last edited by acidbyte; 17th August 2004 at 02:01 PM.
Old 17th August 2004   #11
Will03

hey guys .. if u dun mind me... i will drop by if i dun have to work on that day
Old 17th August 2004   #12
kohweekuan

Originally Posted by Will03
hey guys .. if u dun mind me... i will drop by if i dun have to work on that day

definitely welcome you!
Old 17th August 2004   #13
chunger

Hehehe... you guys are welcome if you can make it do come lor... Can be fun also.
Old 17th August 2004   #14
illustrious

would really love to join u guys... but... but... its SOOOO early!! and i'm stuck between marco and skydiving... hmmm....

What time will the shooting be going on till? maybe i'll join later if all of u are still around?
Old 17th August 2004   #15
kohweekuan

Originally Posted by illustrious
would really love to join u guys... but... but... its SOOOO early!! and i'm stuck between marco and skydiving... hmmm....

What time will the shooting be going on till? maybe i'll join later if all of u are still around?

i'm going marco in morning and maybe going skydiving in the afternoon with my friends (they are not photographer though)!

btw any 1 knows if we can take picture for the skydive (probably hard to also)??

maybe it'll become and Botanic Garden and Marina trip!!

Last edited by kohweekuan; 17th August 2004 at 09:33 PM.
Old 17th August 2004   #16
illustrious

Originally Posted by kohweekuan
i'm going marco in morning and maybe going skydiving in the afternoon with my friends (they are not photographer though)!

btw any 1 knows if we can take picture for the skydive (probably hard to also)??

maybe it'll become and Botanic Garden and Marina trip!!
shoot the big big tv screen loh! there will be video screening on the screen.

there'll also be other performances and stuff like tat i think. not much details at the website. www.skydivefestival.com

arggghhhh the timing is still the main concern for me...
Old 17th August 2004   #17
pinkfuzzycat

I'll drop by too, heh
Old 17th August 2004   #18
kohweekuan

Originally Posted by illustrious
shoot the big big tv screen loh! there will be video screening on the screen.

there'll also be other performances and stuff like tat i think. not much details at the website. www.skydivefestival.com

arggghhhh the timing is still the main concern for me...

if you want something, i'm sure you will be able to do it
have the determination !!!
Old 17th August 2004   #19
chunger

Originally Posted by pinkfuzzycat
I'll drop by too, heh
Where exactly you going to drop leh ????
Old 17th August 2004   #20
kohweekuan

just realise the tix for the skydive is $10
Closed Thread