Thread: My Sister's Wedding

Default My Sister's Wedding

Hi All!

My sister is getting married this Mid-April and since it's just a wedding ceremony in MOR (Ministry of Registry?, and something like a pre-wedding before the church weddin), and church wedding will follow sooner, I was asked to cover the wedding ceremony plus reception.

It's really a simple wedding celebration; get married in the Registry, and then celebrate at home (HDB) with a few guests...around 30 people.

Time of the wedding is 7:30PM, so setting is in low light..

My equipments are: Nikon D90, SB-600 flash, 18-105 Kit Lens, 50mm f/1.8, Tokina 24-40 f/2.8.

I'm really a newbie and am quite nervous of handling this assignment as my sister even asked me to produce good shots!

Can you guys advise if my equipment are enough for such an occassion?

By the way, I'm also planning to rent a Nikon 17-55 f/2.8 lens and use it as my main lens. Do you think it's necessary, or should I rent a longer zoom range?

Also, may I ask what kind of settings should I use(I usually use Aperture Priority)?

Hoping for advise from seniors here and from those who have been in the same situation.

Thanks in advance!
    Can't think of any signature...

Default Re: My Sister's Wedding

Or do you think we should just hire a photographer since my sister is expecting good results to be put in photo albums and ofcourse, this is a once in a lifetime experience?
    What will be the average price then?any idea?
    thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by binoeako
    Hi All!

My sister is getting married this Mid-April and since it's just a wedding ceremony in MOR (Ministry of Registry?, and something like a pre-wedding before the church weddin), and church wedding will follow sooner, I was asked to cover the wedding ceremony plus reception.

It's really a simple wedding celebration; get married in the Registry, and then celebrate at home (HDB) with a few guests...around 30 people.