Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 48

Thread: Bad taken Firework shoots - Advise Pls.

  1. #1

    Default Badly taken Firework shoots - Advise Pls.

    Hi,

    1st time taking fireworks shoots, need comments n advises.
    I m using a digicam, old model lah. lol
    Need more improvement though.
    Now then upload cos Paiseh to show u all my lousy pics. Dun throw rotten eggs at me hor. hehe
    Last edited by Yvisg; 13th August 2004 at 04:49 PM.

  2. #2

    Default

    No problem though.

    Dun feel paiseh.

    But the thing is........







    where are the photos?

  3. #3

    Default

    lol. hey i got problems uploading leh. I wanted to show e pictures here instead of the link. pls. advise. thanks
    Last edited by Yvisg; 13th August 2004 at 12:58 PM.

  4. #4

    Default

    stil cant.
    Last edited by Yvisg; 13th August 2004 at 01:16 PM.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Eastern Singapore
    Posts
    108

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Yvisg
    lol. hey i got problems uploading leh. I wanted to show e pictures here instead of the link. pls. advise. thanks
    Hi,

    I just got advise from Fred. He's one of the moderators of the digital photography section in the MAC forum in Singapore. Below is his advise.

    1. In order to post a photo, it first has to be hosted on a webhost.
    You can use free services like www.photobucket.com.
    2. Upload the photo to the webhost (e.g. www.photobucket.com), make
    sure the size is correct as some hosts auto resize for you.
    3. Check and make sure that the photo id displayed on the webhost.
    4. Get the URL to that photo.
    5. Post it on MUGS forum using this tag [img]the_URL_from_step_4[/img]
    (e.g. photobucket has a copy/paste feature)
    6. You should be able to see the photo when you preview the post on.

    Hope it works...

  6. #6

    Default

    use the "insert image" tag.

    saw the photos... most of them are in landscape i've noticed. i always start off with potrait mode, to get more coverage, then gauge the height of the bursts within the frame. do not be in a haste to snap away when the firework display starts. always be ready to pan n tilt if necessary, to get better framing n composition.

    seems that ur exposure timing is limited by the cam. if there's no preset mode or manual setting, trick the cam into using low shutter speeds by aiming at a dark area (AF might hunt thoh...). u can read some tips on fireworks taking in wednesday's computer times.

    shoot again this sunday!
    Last edited by yellow_kiwi; 13th August 2004 at 01:11 PM. Reason: typo

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by crackz
    Hi,

    I just got advise from Fred. He's one of the moderators of the digital photography section in the MAC forum in Singapore. Below is his advise.

    1. In order to post a photo, it first has to be hosted on a webhost.
    You can use free services like www.photobucket.com.
    2. Upload the photo to the webhost (e.g. www.photobucket.com), make
    sure the size is correct as some hosts auto resize for you.
    3. Check and make sure that the photo id displayed on the webhost.
    4. Get the URL to that photo.
    5. Post it on MUGS forum using this tag [img]the_URL_from_step_4[/img]
    (e.g. photobucket has a copy/paste feature)
    6. You should be able to see the photo when you preview the post on.

    Hope it works...
    hi,

    i hv done that n uploaded my pics at yahoo website. however, i tried numerous times by clicking the "yellow insert image" button by copying the URL but it keeps showing the link instead of the pic?

  8. #8

    Default

    Yahoo doesn't allow the link. Try photobucket instead

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Eastern Singapore
    Posts
    108

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Yvisg
    hi,

    i hv done that n uploaded my pics at yahoo website. however, i tried numerous times by clicking the "yellow insert image" button by copying the URL but it keeps showing the link instead of the pic?
    hello there.

    well, i'm new to this also. i don't know why it doesn't work... try to sign up for the photobucket and try uploading only 1 picture to test lah so you don't waste too much time...

  10. #10

    Default

    oh issit? yahoo doesnt support ah.

    aiya nvm, shall give e link here. dun throw rotten eggs hor. haha lol
    Last edited by Yvisg; 13th August 2004 at 01:39 PM.

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    683

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Yvisg
    hi,

    i hv done that n uploaded my pics at yahoo website. however, i tried numerous times by clicking the "yellow insert image" button by copying the URL but it keeps showing the link instead of the pic?
    Try photobucket... it is better than other coz it let you link and show those picture here.

  12. #12
    Member ransoma22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    KTV Lounge Hall
    Posts
    1,212

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Yvisg
    oh issit? yahoo doesnt support ah.

    aiya nvm, shall give e link here. dun throw rotten eggs hor. haha lol














    Your links are dead....
    It better you create a account in photobucket and link it here..or someting

  13. #13

    Default

    Testing 123
    Last edited by Yvisg; 13th August 2004 at 01:39 PM.

  14. #14

    Default

    alamak. FAINT. ok shall upload to photobucket later.

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Eastern Singapore
    Posts
    108

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Yvisg
    alamak. FAINT. ok shall upload to photobucket later.
    well, now you know... I also took some photos of fireworks. its not too well taken also but I haven't had time to upload it yet... took it while I was at an International competition here in Canada.

  16. #16

  17. #17

  18. #18

    Default

    Ok experts! pls. give comments lol

  19. #19

    Default

    wei...no one?

  20. #20

    Default

    Hi there, maybe you can state what settings did you use ?

    But at 1st glance, I think your ISO settings is too high coz all your pics are rather grainy.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •