Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > News, Gatherings, Outings and Events > Gatherings and Outings

Gatherings and Outings Find out where members are meeting in here.

Old 31st July 2004   #1
y0ngcheng

Default #3 DH - Dragon Hunt

Ok its me, the dragon lover again
The hunting of dragons goes on...

The very THIRD DH will be held on 8am Sunday, 8th August 2004 @ -Will send you PM-

I would like to keep this outing a small group (4-5) for a better conservation and friendship building. Keen macro-ers can PM me, then I will add you in the list. Will be using first come first serve system.

Objective of this outing :
1. Gather all the dragonflies pros and lovers together, face to face chat everything under the sun.
2. Share your photos* and experience with dragonflies you encountered.
3. Learn from each other mistakes or rather should i say skills.
4. Building up our friendship and keep our passion towards dragonflies burning.

This is not a equipment comparison outing. So no matter what camera you're using, as long as you are a dragon lover.. Dont be shy! Come & join us!
* Inform me if you are bringing storage devices to share your photos. I'll bring down my laptop, it makes things easier to share your photos.

The list hunters
------------------------
1. y0ngcheng
2. Rainman
3. jbma
4. vincentt_whale
5. Will03
-- FULL HOUSE! --
Those who are interested can contact me at 96584943,PM me your contact no. and your name.

Please take note that the date had been changed to 8th of August.

Last edited by y0ngcheng; 4th August 2004 at 08:16 AM.
Old 31st July 2004   #2
rainman

wow u r very efficient sia~ and handsome if i got younger sister will recommend to u..haha (just toking ****)

The list hunters
------------------------
1. y0ngcheng
2. Rainman
Old 31st July 2004   #3
rainman

Everyone JOIN JOIN JOIN!!!
Sponsored Link
Old 31st July 2004   #4
AReality

Originally Posted by y0ngcheng
* Inform me if you are bringing storage devices to share your photos. I'll bring down my laptop, it makes things easier to share your photos.
Since when u got laptop?
The colour accurate or not 1?
Old 31st July 2004   #5
y0ngcheng

Originally Posted by AReality
Since when u got laptop?
The colour accurate or not 1?
First of all, i dont have to report to you when i got a laptop
Old 31st July 2004   #6
rainman

First of all, i dont have to report to you when i got a laptop
Wha..thats hurting....ouch
Old 31st July 2004   #7
ccplim

Bro, 6th Aug is friday leh
Old 1st August 2004   #8
jbma

Yo ccplim ...let's join
Old 1st August 2004   #9
jbma

The list hunters
------------------------
1. y0ngcheng
2. Rainman
3. jbma
Old 1st August 2004   #10
y0ngcheng

Originally Posted by ccplim
Bro, 6th Aug is friday leh
Oh, i must be thinking of the dragons too much and messed up the dates
Old 1st August 2004   #11
y0ngcheng

Guys! I'll appreciate if you send me a PM 1st instead of putting your nick down.
Old 1st August 2004   #12
ccplim

Originally Posted by jbma
Yo ccplim ...let's join
Using 50-500 with extension tubes? I have to check my schedule on monday and make sure that there is no maintainance in the office going on first leh
Old 1st August 2004   #13
jbma

So sorry hoh, Don't know the rules leh.
Old 1st August 2004   #14
scud

not able to join the next up coming DH.
Old 1st August 2004   #15
eawtan

I won't be able to make it either - out of town....

Originally Posted by scud
not able to join the next up coming DH.
Old 1st August 2004   #16
Will03

sigh....... i may not be able to make it also..... may have to work that weekend....
Old 1st August 2004   #17
rainman

Originally Posted by Will03
sigh....... i may not be able to make it also..... may have to work that weekend....
Sigh..seems like many of them can't make it that day...Anyway its Fri or Sat?

I dun mind shooting in Sunday morning though
Old 1st August 2004   #18
Will03

sunday morning would be good....... hee........
Old 1st August 2004   #19
y0ngcheng

Sunday night got fireworks...
Old 1st August 2004   #20
rainman

Sunday night got fireworks...

Make it a full day event then...keep the shooting mood going...

Once u shoot u can't stop...
Closed Thread