Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Abstracts and Still Life

Abstracts and Still Life Artistic and unusual view of everyday objects.

Old 27th July 2004   #1
ndroo

Default 3 things ...

Old 27th July 2004   #2
Amfibius

Wow, nice series! Only suffers from a little bit too much saturation in PS but other than that I like.

Pity you cut off part of the goat's paw in #2 otherwise it would be a great picture.
Old 27th July 2004   #3
ndroo

Originally Posted by Amfibius
Wow, nice series! Only suffers from a little bit too much saturation in PS but other than that I like.

Pity you cut off part of the goat's paw in #2 otherwise it would be a great
picture.
Thanks. The saturation is deliberate (I luv saturation).

As for the goat's paw, I didn't notice that until I got home
Sponsored Link
Old 27th July 2004   #4
Clark75

Very nice! Especially the first one. For the second, sky's a bit too glaring/distracting for me.

Btw, I know goats to be quite territorial; kanna chased by one when I was a kid (no pun intended). You know this old goat well?
Old 27th July 2004   #5
ptwong

nice pics esp first one...got frightened a bit by your goat ha....looks imposing...how close were you to it?
Old 27th July 2004   #6
ndroo

Originally Posted by Clark75
Very nice! Especially the first one. For the second, sky's a bit too glaring/distracting for me.

Btw, I know goats to be quite territorial; kanna chased by one when I was a kid (no pun intended). You know this old goat well?
Thanks. Nope I dunno this goat at all. Met it for the 1st time Do they chase? Phew! Was I lucky. I was like 3 feet away from it ... phew ...
Old 27th July 2004   #7
kelster

whao ndroo...nice collection there...great drama skies...heh...where's the location man??...
Old 27th July 2004   #8
ndroo

Originally Posted by kelster
whao ndroo...nice collection there...great drama skies...heh...where's the location man??...
yo kel, thanks. these were taken in Hokkaido.

cheers
Old 28th July 2004   #9
kelster

nice... for you man...
Old 28th July 2004   #10
kman

Hue over-load! Colour noise starting to distort. 1st shot is pretty cool. 2nd shot is interesting, pretty spooky looking goat though.

Thanks for sharing.

Kman
Old 28th July 2004   #11
geoyip

Nice pics good use of saturation

only comment is i think the second pic is a tad overdone for the clouds , but still nice

first pic's my favorite
Old 28th July 2004   #12
khairi

i got an idea...replace the sky in the goat's photo with the one in the first pict. it'll be a GREAT pict! should be lah.
Old 28th July 2004   #13
snipe

Old 29th July 2004   #14
ndroo

thanks guys. glad u like em.
Old 30th July 2004   #15
Snake

Originally Posted by renegade
thanks guys. glad u like em.
nice shot .. using any cir-polarizing filter?
Old 30th July 2004   #16
zaren

Originally Posted by renegade
Thanks. The saturation is deliberate (I luv saturation).

As for the goat's paw, I didn't notice that until I got home
yo bro...

din know goats had paws....

anyway....really like #3!
Old 30th July 2004   #17
melvinfoo

like your 3rd pic

the 2nd is kind of scary to me... hahahah

thanks for sharing.
Old 30th July 2004   #18
ndroo

Originally Posted by zaren
yo bro...

din know goats had paws....

anyway....really like #3!
err ... amfibius said 'paws' so i tot it's called paws lor ... err wat's it called then? err ... feet? err ... england no powder leh ...
Old 30th July 2004   #19
ndroo

Originally Posted by Snake
nice shot .. using any cir-polarizing filter?
yeah i used cir-pol for these.
Old 2nd August 2004   #20
Witness

i tink the same as horses....hooves....haha...
i like the delibrate saturation....love the colours..
Closed Thread