Thread: Pentax K-r Red

Default Pentax K-r Red

Hi all,

I'm very new to photography, but have been wanting to get a dslr for a long time. Since i'm going to the states for 3 months this summer, I thought now till April would be a good time to get a dslr, and I've decided to go for the Pentax family.

Originally, I wanted to get a K-x but I realised its an old model, and many places do not stock K-x anymore, so I decided to go for a K-r instead.

I'm a huge sucker for aesthetic. So the camera being pleasing to the eye design wise is quite important to me. Do you guys know where can I buy the K-r red colour in Singapore? I even acquired the price of the golden colour K-r in SLRR, but its 1135 compared to the black/white/pink 921. I assume that the golden colour specs and technicalities is the same as the black one? Just the colour difference.?

Anw, I would really like to get a red K-r. Can any bros here advise?

Really excited to join the pentax family soon!

Default Re: Pentax K-r Red

Quote Originally Posted by lemonaid View Post
    Hi all,

I'm very new to photography, but have been wanting to get a dslr for a long time. Since i'm going to the states for 3 months this summer, I thought now till April would be a good time to get a dslr, and I've decided to go for the Pentax family.

Originally, I wanted to get a K-x but I realised its an old model, and many places do not stock K-x anymore, so I decided to go for a K-r instead.

I'm a huge sucker for aesthetic. So the camera being pleasing to the eye design wise is quite important to me. Do you guys know where can I buy the K-r red colour in Singapore? I even acquired the price of the golden colour K-r in SLRR, but its 1135 compared to the black/white/pink 921. I assume that the golden colour specs and technicalities is the same as the black one? Just the colour difference.?