Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: PS7 problem...

  1. #1
    Deregistered satan_18349's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    hell 極樂世&
    Posts
    1,498

    Unhappy PS7 problem...

    why why why did my photoshop loaded halfway and just gone???? funny funny...rebooted, re-install the software and same same same....sigh...

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by satan_18349
    why why why did my photoshop loaded halfway and just gone???? funny funny...rebooted, re-install the software and same same same....sigh...
    check windows memory resources, could it be too low?

  3. #3
    Deregistered satan_18349's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    hell 極樂世&
    Posts
    1,498

    Default

    nope...other applications can still be open like freehand, director, and even image-ready... getting head-BIG figuring out what else to do...thanks for your reply..

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by satan_18349
    nope...other applications can still be open like freehand, director, and even image-ready... getting head-BIG figuring out what else to do...thanks for your reply..
    any plugin u installed recently? or any program maybe u installed recently? try uninstalling and give it a try.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    TheDaysMovie.com
    Posts
    2,145

    Default

    try uninstall the program.... after that delete whatever files that is left in ur proram files....related to PS.. and restart and reinstall.
    follow by update ur PS 7 with the PS 7.0.1update... then feedback to ur whether if it help~>... Cheerios!

  6. #6
    Deregistered satan_18349's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    hell 極樂世&
    Posts
    1,498

    Default

    Had already uninstall and reinstall the whole program but to no avail...funny thing is i can use PS6...sigh....

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,358

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by satan_18349
    Had already uninstall and reinstall the whole program but to no avail...funny thing is i can use PS6...sigh....
    how bout uninstall PS6 then install PS7?
    The equipment can only bring you so far - the rest of the photographic journey is done by you.

  8. #8
    Deregistered satan_18349's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    hell 極樂世&
    Posts
    1,498

    Default

    actually the PS6 was installed only after i uninstall PS7...haa...getting complicated liao...have to get another copy maybe and try again...Thanks to all who had replied!!

  9. #9
    Senior Member jOhO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,485

    Default

    tried PS CS?

  10. #10
    Deregistered satan_18349's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    hell 極樂世&
    Posts
    1,498

    Default

    sigh....WHAT IS HAPPENING??????? got another disc to install but to no avail again....can't even update with 7.0.1...
    WHY? WHY? WHY?

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by satan_18349
    sigh....WHAT IS HAPPENING??????? got another disc to install but to no avail again....can't even update with 7.0.1...
    WHY? WHY? WHY?
    This is a known problem with the PS update/upgrade. However, CS installation works like a charm.

  12. #12

    Default

    Save all your data, delete or re-install your ENTIRE system Operating programmes. In other words, do an entire re-load of the OS, not just the application prog.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •