i amtraviling plz suggest thanks ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
|
16-35L, 24-70L, 70-200L IS, 300f2.8L....
u will need good lenses to couple with your good camera body ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
|
Did you buy your 1Ds from MS Color on wed? Anyway, 24-70mm 2.8L and 70-200mm 2.8L IS should be a good lens to bring along for travelling but if you like to shoot landscape and portrait like myself, then get the 17-40 f4L (save cost as compare to getting the 16-35mm), 24-70mm and 135 F2L.
|
|
|
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
this takes the cake...
![]() |
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
So many recommendations, how come the 14 mm f/2.8L is not mentioned. I heard its a lens that is in great demand and should be very good with a 1Ds
![]() |
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
|
seems too wide with a full frame camera but if you like wide, I'm sure you will appreciate it.
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
|
28-135 or 24-85.
If you can carry a little more weight, 16-35, 50/1.4 or 85/1.8 (but not both) and a 135/2 with a 1.4xTC. Use a Sigma TC - slimmer and lighter for traveling. |
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
|
to the original poser, what weight is the maximum you would carry? what you you want to shot with your gear travelling overseas?
did you insure it againist loss? its a terriblely expensive camera to begin with. normally if i want a light lens a 35mm f1.4 L or 50 f1.4 will do the job for me 1 lens fit all situation 28-135 f3.5-5.6 IS if you are strong and want to take low light with a convient of a zoom 24-70 2.8f L or 28-70 2.8f L. landscapes, 17-40 f4 L or 16-35 f2.8 L. if you just want to take people and portraits 85 f1.2 or 85 f1.8, 100 f2 or the macro version f2.8 will do. i'm basing your lens choice with the ability to own the 1Ds, again, there are cheaper options. have fun and enjoy. ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
|
wow...rich digital ~taitai~ travelling with 1ds!!!
for lighter-weight options: 17-40L, 70-200/f4L, 400/5.6L. have fun! ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#10 | |
|
|
But that hobby is cheap. Collects sports cars and hifi too.......one fine day really gotta pay him a visit in Jakarta. In case you are wondering, nope, the cameras don't get used too often. |
|
|
|
|
|
#11 | |
|
|
![]()
|
|
|
#12 | |
|
|
anyway... if you still have money... and so that i dont seem like a judgemental condecending jerk(who cant spell).....get the 16-35, if not sigma 12 24, would do really great for travel. i like a 24mm prime sigma's macro is good. go light so a 28 - 135 IS is MORE thaan enuff.. want to shoot bird carry what clive suggested... wanna get rob.. oso take that option. BTW, do buy insurance. haha.. unless u've got a spare 1Ds around.. who knows. -_-; IS i meant IS i did not repeat the word "is" twice. =P i suggest u carry a prime lens of YOUR own preference, that suits YOUR shooting style.. not because someone says u'll need it. cos using wad u need is only duh-ie-fied logic. okay, one last jab with a wise ass remark, got 1Ds what... the most buy lens from the country u going to lah... joking hor... all in gd fun. have fun... and bring a strong bag and dunt flash around ur camera... EVEN IN M'SIA...wait.. i mean ESP M'SIA |
|
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
|
I don't think you need 12-24 or anything similar. Remember this is a full frame body and he wants a lens to travel with. So a one lens fit all would be appropriate. No offence. Just my opinion.
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
|
dint i just say its what i like... and that he/she/it/whoever shld get lenses of perspective they likey?
sure as hell no one needs a 1Ds for travelling... u wanna go pick on that too? 12 24 not good for landscape ar?! i'm not pissed at u btw the way... i've generally been piss today. SO what if its full frame! have the cropping factor gone to u ppl brains permanantly?! how about if someone bought a FF cam to take an advantage of the wide angle possisbilities.. ? OKay fine. i recomend the 28 300mm L! woot. HAppy? |
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
|
thanks all now i am totaly mix up
![]() |
|
|
|