Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Sony/Konica-Minolta

Sony/Konica-Minolta Dream. Create. Live

Old 7th July 2004   #1
canonboy

Default U/W casing for Sony 707

Anyone here needs a underwater casing for their Sony 707 or 717? thks.
Old 8th July 2004   #2
ricleo

u got one to let go?
Old 8th July 2004   #3
King Tiger

Can it be compatiable with Sony F828 ?
Sponsored Link
Old 8th July 2004   #4
bernards

I doubt so lah. The size and buttons are all in the wrong place.

Ikelite has got a new F828 version for about US$950. I thought of keeping my F828 for UW use. But the cost of ownership is very high.

http://www.ikelite.com/web_pages/sony_f828.html
Old 8th July 2004   #5
King Tiger

Originally Posted by bernards
Ikelite has got a new F828 version for about US$950. I thought of keeping my F828 for UW use. But the cost of ownership is very high.
For USD950, the cost is indeed very very very HIGHHHH .
Unless I am going to spend it to take photo of the Titanic at Altantic Ocean or Prince of Wales at South China Sea.
Old 8th July 2004   #6
bernards

Actually $950 isn't too expensive. And the F828 is good for underwater use. The weight is not too heavy and the lens makes it unnecessary to carry a whole case of DLSR lens. The only thing is the wide on the F828 isn't very wide.

One of the reviews said the F828 didn't fair too well with colours though. But hey the alternative is a full DLSR kit.
Old 8th July 2004   #7
bry'an

Originally Posted by bernards

very chio leh
Closed Thread