Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Sony/Konica-Minolta

Sony/Konica-Minolta Dream. Create. Live

Old 2nd July 2004   #1
King Tiger

Default Sony Wide Angle Teleconverter VCL-HGD0758

Hi

Did anyone own and experience the Sony Wide Angle Teleconverter VCL-HGD0758 on F828 or F717.
Any other 3 party converter which can suit F828?
Is it good? vingetting? Please comment and advise.

Old 2nd July 2004   #2
mpenza

this is huge and heavy!!!
Old 2nd July 2004   #3
King Tiger

Originally Posted by mpenza
this is huge and heavy!!!
mpenza, you use wide angle converter before?
Please comment.
Sponsored Link
Old 2nd July 2004   #4
Del_CtrlnoAlt

weslim78 is using i think... cos he selling it... dunno where he went, just vanished...

i think F828 is wide enough... even at the widest it already have vignett... so adding the wide angle, u have to set to 35mm den get the 28mm without vignett i think
Old 2nd July 2004   #5
mpenza

Originally Posted by King Tiger
mpenza, you use wide angle converter before?
Please comment.
never use this. too heavy and expensive the justify buying.
Old 2nd July 2004   #6
King Tiger

Originally Posted by Del_CtrlnoAlt
i think F828 is wide enough... even at the widest it already have vignett... so adding the wide angle, u have to set to 35mm den get the 28mm without vignett i think
Hee..... I think I am a bit greed.
If I can go wider, will go wider.

Let say if add the converter, it would be around 19.6mm, but can vignett be acceptable at this level? Cos picture may look like fisheye image.
Old 2nd July 2004   #7
Del_CtrlnoAlt

lets thanks king tiger for volunteering to pay for the wide angle & try making it the fisheye lens... lets wait & hear of the good news...
Old 2nd July 2004   #8
King Tiger

lets thanks king tiger for volunteering to pay for the wide angle & try making it the fisheye lens... lets wait & hear of the good news...
Bro.... Dun understand what you mean leh.
Old 2nd July 2004   #9
Del_CtrlnoAlt

i thought u going 2 buy???? den test it out for us to see if it really become a fish eye? so i thanks in advance lor... i think it would be considered a 'cheap' fish eye lens if it works
Old 2nd July 2004   #10
bry'an

i thought u going 2 buy???? den test it out for us to see if it really become a fish eye? so i thanks in advance lor... i think it would be considered a 'cheap' fish eye lens if it works
ya lo... i tot king tiger wanan buy new toy liao...
Old 3rd July 2004   #11
King Tiger

Actually, I am consider buying.
But need to seek advice whether anyone try it before.
My mind still debating...........
Closed Thread