Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Sony/Konica-Minolta

Sony/Konica-Minolta Dream. Create. Live

Old 22nd June 2004   #1
King Tiger

Thumbs up The Birth of Sony Jedi Council: 22/06/2004 (Update)

I think it's time for we Sony users to form our very own Cybershot Club.
The objective of this club is to know friends, and plus more friends , chit-chat and exhange "know-how" information and knowledge on Sony digital camera and also other information on the Sony accessories like close- up len, remote control, converter, batteries, charges, lobangs and etc.
Hence, whichever camera you are holding, be it F828, F717, F707, V1, P series, S series and etc, you are most welcome to join the Sony Family.
(But please note, I am not a pro, still learning the art of photography)

The 1st Cybershot Club Gathering will be held on this coming Saturday 26th Jun morning 8 am at Botanic Gardens.
The agenda will be :
8 am : Meet up all Sony users
8.15 am : Photo taking at Botanic Gardens (Chit chat, pass knowledge & see how others take photo, aperture, shutter speed, ISO and etc)
9.30 am : Finish photo taking at Botanic Gardens
9.30~10.30am : Sit down, have a drink at the visitors' centre cafe for a good chat.
10.30~10.45am : Taking group photo of the 1st Cybershot Club members
11.00am : End of the 1st Cybershot Club Gathering

Do let me know if there is any improvement require on the agenda.For all who are keen to meet up, please add your nick.
Begin with me first.

1. King Tiger

Last edited by King Tiger; 17th July 2004 at 01:26 AM.
Old 22nd June 2004   #2
Del_CtrlnoAlt

i guess me padawan cannot go liao... cos i working...
Old 22nd June 2004   #3
nie

Jedi Council? Jedi Knights? Sorry but it sounds so childish.
Sponsored Link
Old 22nd June 2004   #4
clive

Lightbulb

sony jedi? then who is darth ..also must find a yoda
Old 22nd June 2004   #5
art2d2

ok that does it ! I'm selling my 828...
Old 22nd June 2004   #6
UY79

Originally Posted by art2d2
Old 22nd June 2004   #7
Garion

Good choice.
Old 22nd June 2004   #8
Zerstorer

You have my sympathy....I thought having a NC around was bad enough.
Old 22nd June 2004   #9
ndroo

err mmmmmm ... looks like u need 2 change ur nick as well
Old 22nd June 2004   #10
art2d2

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ! ... hey, don't make fun of star wars ok !
Old 22nd June 2004   #11
Larry

i sense a disturbance in the Force... it's a legal letter from LucasFilm winging its way to King_Tiger for misusing the term "Jedi Council"...
Old 22nd June 2004   #12
nightwolf75

king tiger is yet untrained in the ways of the Force... beware, my young jedi...
Old 22nd June 2004   #13
shutterfly

I think a Sony group/council is more appropriate. Do you guys seriously think u r going to hold on to the F828 for many years to come. I think in 6 mths time when 939 comes out, or canon comes out with a less 1k DSLR, wouldn't u be tempted to upgrade.

Also don't fall into the temptation of worshipping brands too much like what happens to another group here.

On the positive side, we shld applaud King tiger for making such an effort for fellow 828 users.
Old 22nd June 2004   #14
art2d2

Yeah.. do not be tempted to join the Dark Side. I'm keeping my 828 for the moment until I can afford something better.
Old 22nd June 2004   #15
Garion

Originally Posted by shutterfly
Also don't fall into the temptation of worshipping brands too much like what happens to another group here.
Indeed. Well spoken my friend. Not only worship a particular brand but also like to bash a certain rival brand as well.
Old 22nd June 2004   #16
AJ23

Originally Posted by Garion
Indeed. Well spoken my friend. Not only worship a particular brand but also like to bash a certain rival brand as well.
Garion, you've been brainwashed, return to the Dark Side.

BTW, I worship the Shadow. If anyone can remember what the hell this is.
Old 22nd June 2004   #17
King Tiger

Default Too many Dark Forces

Alamak

I am holding a group photo taking, how come so many Dark Forces attacking the old Republic Forum.
Old 22nd June 2004   #18
Ramses

Originally Posted by King Tiger
Alamak

I am holding a group photo taking, how come so many Dark Forces attacking the old Republic Forum.

Don't worry about the rubbish happening with those Dark Forces talks lah..
It good of you to come out with such ideal of haveing the Sony 828 users gathering together..I am sure there are many more 828 users in CS and outside CS.

Can those not interested in King Tiger suggestions please keep quiet and let him set up a healthy gathering???

Keep going man King Tiger.. maybe just call the gathering a 828 gathering lah...
Old 22nd June 2004   #19
Del_CtrlnoAlt

hmm mayb we should use F828 club... From 8 to 8... hehehhee... too bad tats my working time...
Old 22nd June 2004   #20
Poon

wah liew! only for 828! wat about old 717 users like me!!!
Closed Thread