Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to put camo on 600L?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Jurong
    Posts
    2,036

    Default How to put camo on 600L?

    Hi guys,

    Just got my 600L and camo.
    But when reading instruction they said remove tripod foot to put camo on the lens.
    Those screws are impossible, i put my entire strength but cannot unscrew them.
    Any idea how to do it?

    EDIT
    Just used brute force to put camo on the lens (didn't unscrew the foot).
    Last edited by commonjunks; 14th November 2010 at 12:23 PM.
    5D3|35L|50f1.8II|580EXII

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    sing
    Posts
    3,353

    Default Re: How to put camo on 600L?

    Quote Originally Posted by commonjunks View Post
    Hi guys,

    Just got my 600L and camo.
    But when reading instruction they said remove tripod foot to put camo on the lens.
    Those screws are impossible, i put my entire strength but cannot unscrew them.
    Any idea how to do it?

    EDIT
    Just used brute force to put camo on the lens (didn't unscrew the foot).

    Use a hex key wrench. Maybe U got no answer as people think U were boasting about the 600L. It's like asking others how do U polish your Rolls Royce that U just bought today. People don't like it.
    Last edited by ricohflex; 15th November 2010 at 11:42 PM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Jurong
    Posts
    2,036

    Default Re: How to put camo on 600L?

    Quote Originally Posted by ricohflex View Post
    Use a hex key wrench. Maybe U got no answer as people think U were boasting about the 600L. It's like asking others how do U polish your Rolls Royce that U just bought today. People don't like it.
    It was a Genuine question but if ppl think otherwise then they need to fix their thoughts.
    BTW thanks for your response, end up i pull pull pull till the camo went in place.
    5D3|35L|50f1.8II|580EXII

  4. #4
    Senior Member cichlid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    S'pore
    Posts
    5,060

    Default Re: How to put camo on 600L?

    Does the camo come free with the 600L?

    It seems all big guns are using the brown camo lenscoat.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Land of the Teddy Bear
    Posts
    2,324

    Default Re: How to put camo on 600L?

    commonjunks - i believe the lens feet can be remove, need a proper alan key to open, i believe the screws have been lock tighted to prevent the screw from becoming loose. Glad you manage to squeeze you lenscoat in. haha

    cichlid - lenscoat do not come free. You need to purchase them either at cathay in singapore or BHphotovideo, naturescapes.net or lenscoat.com.

  6. #6
    Moderator diver-hloc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Somewhere North
    Posts
    5,201

    Default Re: How to put camo on 600L?

    Quote Originally Posted by ricohflex View Post
    Use a hex key wrench. Maybe U got no answer as people think U were boasting about the 600L. It's like asking others how do U polish your Rolls Royce that U just bought today. People don't like it.

    Maybe he get no answer because most of us haven't own/seen/use/touch a 600mm L before.

    Scuba & Father... For Life

  7. #7
    Senior Member Virgo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    West of Singapore
    Posts
    4,816

    Default Re: How to put camo on 600L?

    Don't think you'll get many response on such questions, as most of us don't own this lens. Try searching on the web to see if you can find anything.
    Kind Regards
    My Picture Website

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •