Thread: "Happy Cities" Photo Competition

Default "Happy Cities" Photo Competition

Don't think this has been posted here before -

Would also be good to visit the gallery and help to vote for the good ones, as it might just become a "who has the most facebook friends" contest because it says that:
    "The top 10 most liked photos will be selected for the final judging by the ArchiFest committee."

Default Re: "Happy Cities" Photo Competition

Seeing that only a few images are highly voted, I begin to agree with this article

The results are out -

The Top 10 most voted entries were supposed to be shortlisted for judging, but I can see that only the 1st "Best photos" is a heavily voted image. The 2nd and 3rd "Best photos" barely gotten a few votes. And, we don't even know exactly what the prize/prizes were and who they were given out to...

I do agree with miketanct...

Im a newbie on the world of photography, just started 4 months ago. i joined this competition for experience and curiousity on how a photography competition runs to; luckily, i have a lot of friends on fb that supported me thus my photo got the most number of "like" - 250. I should be the top 1 most popular then! lol!..

But the way the result has come up is not convincing because the 2nd placer has no vote at all; base on the organizer they will judge the winner on the top 10 most voted photo... 2nd placer must not be included.

Im not saying that my photo is the best (as a matter of fact its a newbie shot only, and need a lot to be improve) but the organizer should follow what the criteria or rules should be.

Its a lesson learned for me...

btw, this is the proof of 250 "like"... my photo entry: