Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: Digital Printing needs 3x2... sien

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    east side
    Posts
    1,937

    Default

    GIVE and TAKE man....
    cheap+good = hard to find.
    exp + good = blow ur budget

    someone must bring a balance to the "force" haha.

  2. #22
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    碧山
    Posts
    236

    Default

    Originally posted by ckiang


    Ask the lab to do the print "as is", without any cropping. This will produce a print roughly 4 x 5.33", or a 4x6" with white borders on the sides. Simply use a paper trimmer to trim off the borders. Saves you a lot of hassle. And who says photos has to be 4x6"
    I don't know what other labs call it, but Colour Lab calls this format "DI(gital)". Slips into 4R albums nicely too.

    Regards
    CK
    Does tat means my photo will be smaller? E.g I order 4R size, my photo will be still in 4R size after taking away the 2 white borders?

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    6,405

    Default

    Originally posted by jamelaw


    Does tat means my photo will be smaller? E.g I order 4R size, my photo will be still in 4R size after taking away the 2 white borders?
    No, 4R is 4 x 6". By printing in the special format, you end up with 4 x 5.33". Not exactly 4R, but it doesn't really mattter- you can still slip it into 4R albums.

    Regards
    CK

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    1,292

    Default

    Another solution. Wait for the Nikon 5700. Able to take 3x2 format.

    Saves you the hassle.

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    6,405

    Default

    Originally posted by Goondu
    Another solution. Wait for the Nikon 5700. Able to take 3x2 format.

    Saves you the hassle.
    Actually, the 990 also has a 3:2 mode.

    Regards
    CK

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    somewhere near...
    Posts
    2,114

    Default

    Originally posted by ckiang


    Actually, the 990 also has a 3:2 mode.

    Regards
    CK
    Actually my 707 also got 3:2 format... but reslution very HIGH..take up space!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •