Thread: A Different View

Default A Different View

1. in what area is critique to be sought?
    Composition and lighting

2. what one hopes to achieve with the piece of work?
    Be different. I want to take a picture of MBS but not the usual kind of picture whereby everyone just takes it from the front.

3. under what circumstance is the picture taken? (physical conditions/emotions)
    No tripod used as i didn't brought it out that day. Shutter speed 1.3" ISO400. No PP done too.

4. what the critique seeker personally thinks of the picture
    Personally i feel that the picture is OK. However the sky seems a bit plain so i actually made plans to go back there in the evening to shoot it when the sky is setting and the sky is still blue. What do you guys think?

P/S: I'm still a noob, still learning so yeah. Sorry if the photo is not good.

Default Re: A Different View

1. too much sky which is "taking up space" in the photo where you can have more reflection of the mbs.

2. there is a reason why lots of peeps like to shoot from the "front" it is because it is best viewing angle to take in the whole MBS in its overall shape and design. I have seen others who did quite well exploring other angles of the MBS and for yours in this case does not really bring out the best or the most unusual of the MBS. You just have to explore more and shoot more.

3. If you really wanted to shoot nice night scene landscape, tripod is a must else just forget about it. No matter how still you can handheld, there will still be the tiniest movement that will make your photo look soft. and with a tripod you can take photo at the camera best iso spot... iso100 or 200.

4. do try again with the evening or morning sky.
    Coolthought - 冷静思考 - クールだ http://xaa.xanga.com/0aba0666d143253.../t35917343.gif

I wouldn't call this a "different" view- I've seen quite a few shots from this angle before.