Thread: watermark and resolution

Default watermark and resolution

Hi there, I am new in this photography industry. Any idea about the watermark and resolution that normally we use to put on our photo before upload to any internet or website? Please advice...

Default Re: watermark and resolution

Quote Originally Posted by right550 View Post
    Hi there, I am new in this photography industry. Any idea about the watermark and resolution that normally we use to put on our photo before upload to any internet or website? Please advice...
    watermark or signature is up to you.

as for size, most would reccomend that you keep it to about 640 x 480 at least or bigger like 800 x 600.

Too big and you won't be able to browse it properly on most layouts. Too small and there are no details left.
    Michael Lim
    My Flickr Site

Quote Originally Posted by zac08 View Post
    watermark or signature is up to you.

as for size, most would reccomend that you keep it to about 640 x 480 at least or bigger like 800 x 600.

Too big and you won't be able to browse it properly on most layouts. Too small and there are no details left.
    Thanks for your reply.

Should the watermark include your email address?

As for the size, I just thinking that is there any possibility that others people using your photo to do some commercial activity if your photo size is big?

Thanks for your reply.

As for the size, I just thinking that is there any possibility that others people using your photo to do some commercial activity if your photo size is big?
    It's up to you.

Yes, I keep the online size up to 800 x 600 only as no one can get any usable images for printing at that size.
    Michael Lim
    My Flickr Site

Thanks for your reply.

If you enjoy getting spammed, sure, include your email address... :P
    Alpha

Quote Originally Posted by Rashkae View Post
    It is true also...However, if I would like to sell my photo if someone sees it interesting?