Page 42 of 50 FirstFirst ... 173237404142434447 ... LastLast
Results 821 to 840 of 1000

Thread: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

  1. #821
    Member pasay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    508

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    Quote Originally Posted by parky View Post
    i explain to NSC that i was overseas and the warranty just expired. After some "swee" talk, i am a happy
    they repair the AF for me FOC again. Nice gesture from NSC Singapore
    like i always say, i always get what i want when you open your mouth and ask.
    Good deal bro
    a Nikon body, some lenses, a flash, and a whole lot of dusty photos

  2. #822

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    thats very nice of them!

  3. #823
    Senior Member ZerocoolAstra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    rainy Singapore
    Posts
    9,523

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by parky

    i explain to NSC that i was overseas and the warranty just expired. After some "swee" talk, i am a happy
    they repair the AF for me FOC again. Nice gesture from NSC Singapore
    like i always say, i always get what i want when you open your mouth and ask.
    Glad you got it settled
    Exploring! :)

  4. #824

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    morningg everyone!~

    would like to find out if Raynox DCR-250 would work on a Sigma 30mm/50mm F1.4..on a D90

  5. #825

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    Quote Originally Posted by iandao View Post
    morningg everyone!~

    would like to find out if Raynox DCR-250 would work on a Sigma 30mm/50mm F1.4..on a D90
    for sigma 30, u shld be able to use it without any prob.
    but do note that is is using a 62mm filter so there maybe some vignette

    for sigma 50, it is quite big 77mm filter the clip on for raynox is not able to go up to 77 but only 67mm so u can use a step down filter if u really wan but will have vignette for sure.

    nikon 50 f1.4 or 35 will be able to use it without any vignette as it uses 52mm filter.

  6. #826

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    oh okay..thanks!!

    Quote Originally Posted by quizesilver View Post
    for sigma 30, u shld be able to use it without any prob.
    but do note that is is using a 62mm filter so there maybe some vignette

    for sigma 50, it is quite big 77mm filter the clip on for raynox is not able to go up to 77 but only 67mm so u can use a step down filter if u really wan but will have vignette for sure.

    nikon 50 f1.4 or 35 will be able to use it without any vignette as it uses 52mm filter.

  7. #827
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    Quote Originally Posted by pasay View Post
    welcome to CS, and the "evil " D90 group.
    Hi,

    I'm new in D90. And I know you are well knowledge in D90 DSLR. Some funtion need your advice.

    1. May I know how to cancelled the AF-assist lamp while I'm taking very low light environment. Some of the area are not required for camera when performing. If this lamp funtion have been cancelled. Is that affected my quality of picture? What is the setting procedure?

    2. May I know how to change my picture countinue running number (SC). When I down load all my photo to computer and re-shot another event again, the number always re-start to DSC-0001. This may happen when I copy my new phtot over to the same file folder and may over-write my pervious photo.

    3. When I shoting the person who wearing white shirt with white table cloth. May I know what setting should I set to prevent over expose?


    Hope can hear from you soon.


    Regards
    Mickel

  8. #828

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    check this out if the user manual is too much for you.

    http://kenrockwell.com/nikon/d90/users-guide/d90.pdf

  9. #829

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    after moving on from D80 to D90. I notice there is a very slight but noticeable drop in picture quality. I am using the same lens sigma 18-200 and the same tripod and head. Using cable release and now using delay exposure.

    I will try to find if there is any comparative image among the photos I've took.

    Anyone out there who might have any suggestion(s) to help me to narrow down if it is a user or camera problem? If it is a camera problem, I will bring it down to NSC and see what they can do to help. Thank you.
    Coolthought - 冷静思考 - クールだ http://xaa.xanga.com/0aba0666d143253.../t35917343.gif

  10. #830

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickel Tan View Post
    Hi,

    I'm new in D90. And I know you are well knowledge in D90 DSLR. Some funtion need your advice.

    1. May I know how to cancelled the AF-assist lamp while I'm taking very low light environment. Some of the area are not required for camera when performing. If this lamp funtion have been cancelled. Is that affected my quality of picture? What is the setting procedure?

    2. May I know how to change my picture countinue running number (SC). When I down load all my photo to computer and re-shot another event again, the number always re-start to DSC-0001. This may happen when I copy my new phtot over to the same file folder and may over-write my pervious photo.

    3. When I shoting the person who wearing white shirt with white table cloth. May I know what setting should I set to prevent over expose?


    Hope can hear from you soon.


    Regards
    Mickel
    1 and 2. Note to self. I have to read the manual in depth instead of skimming through.

    3. If you are using A or S mode, ev+.
    Coolthought - 冷静思考 - クールだ http://xaa.xanga.com/0aba0666d143253.../t35917343.gif

  11. #831
    Senior Member ZerocoolAstra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    rainy Singapore
    Posts
    9,523

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    Quote Originally Posted by coolthought View Post
    after moving on from D80 to D90. I notice there is a very slight but noticeable drop in picture quality. I am using the same lens sigma 18-200 and the same tripod and head. Using cable release and now using delay exposure.

    I will try to find if there is any comparative image among the photos I've took.

    Anyone out there who might have any suggestion(s) to help me to narrow down if it is a user or camera problem? If it is a camera problem, I will bring it down to NSC and see what they can do to help. Thank you.
    bro, it could be that the focusing is a bit off? ie. the camera's AF and your Sigma's don't quite tally.

    If you bring it down to NSC, they might 'push' the responsibility (if it's an AF issue) onto Sigma. Got try printing out focus chart to test?

    I seriously doubt it's a user problem
    Last edited by ZerocoolAstra; 24th December 2010 at 12:39 PM.
    Exploring! :)

  12. #832
    Senior Member ZerocoolAstra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    rainy Singapore
    Posts
    9,523

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickel Tan View Post
    Hi,

    I'm new in D90. And I know you are well knowledge in D90 DSLR. Some funtion need your advice.

    1. May I know how to cancelled the AF-assist lamp while I'm taking very low light environment. Some of the area are not required for camera when performing. If this lamp funtion have been cancelled. Is that affected my quality of picture? What is the setting procedure?

    2. May I know how to change my picture countinue running number (SC). When I down load all my photo to computer and re-shot another event again, the number always re-start to DSC-0001. This may happen when I copy my new phtot over to the same file folder and may over-write my pervious photo.

    3. When I shoting the person who wearing white shirt with white table cloth. May I know what setting should I set to prevent over expose?


    Hope can hear from you soon.


    Regards
    Mickel
    I would've thought that if you photograph someone/thing white, the camera's meter would be fooled, and you'd get an underexposed photo.
    Whatever it is, it should be fairly predictable (similar situation, similar outcome), and you can dial in exposure compensation.
    Exploring! :)

  13. #833

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    Wireless Remote Control and Remote Cord whats the difference ah? besides the fact that one is wireless and the other is not.

  14. #834

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    Quote Originally Posted by cheesy View Post
    Wireless Remote Control and Remote Cord whats the difference ah? besides the fact that one is wireless and the other is not.
    yah... that is a no brainer answer.

    if you are talking about the Nikon ML-L3 Wireless Remote and Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Release Cord. The wireless one, you have to activate the wireless function and have to point it at the sensor on the left side of the camera. The remote cord has a switch like thing to hold down the button which is good for bulb mode long exposure.

    And there are lots of others remote control including the third party ones with even more functions.
    Last edited by coolthought; 25th December 2010 at 12:06 AM.
    Coolthought - 冷静思考 - クールだ http://xaa.xanga.com/0aba0666d143253.../t35917343.gif

  15. #835

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    Quote Originally Posted by ZerocoolAstra View Post
    bro, it could be that the focusing is a bit off? ie. the camera's AF and your Sigma's don't quite tally.

    If you bring it down to NSC, they might 'push' the responsibility (if it's an AF issue) onto Sigma. Got try printing out focus chart to test?

    I seriously doubt it's a user problem
    Yah.... guess it may be a "sigma" problem.
    Guess printing out the focus chart to test will be definite.
    Thanks for the suggestions.
    Coolthought - 冷静思考 - クールだ http://xaa.xanga.com/0aba0666d143253.../t35917343.gif

  16. #836

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by coolthought

    Yah.... guess it may be a "sigma" problem.
    Guess printing out the focus chart to test will be definite.
    Thanks for the suggestions.
    I guess is the le that cause slightly poorer quality. More noise introduce etc.

  17. #837

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    Quote Originally Posted by quizesilver View Post
    I guess is the le that cause slightly poorer quality. More noise introduce etc.
    I am comparing the current photos with those taken with my last camera D80 and hence the slight but noticeable drop in iq.

    Probably, I will try to include a similar nikkor lens for some test shots to compare.
    Coolthought - 冷静思考 - クールだ http://xaa.xanga.com/0aba0666d143253.../t35917343.gif

  18. #838
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Clementi
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rains
    Hi guys,

    I want to check with you if D90 has this function where it detects all the faces and gets all faces sharp? Someone told me there is this function, but I can't find it in the manual.

    I am using this function where I focus on one face using the ... I dunno what you call that, but it's a small rectangle that you see on the viewfinder and you can move it up, down, left or right by pressing the arrow buttons around the 'OK' button. But sometimes I don't get sharp faces for the rest of the people in the group. Sometimes I do. I honestly don't know what I am doing right or wrong when I get it sharp or not sharp. Some people have suggested adjusting the aperture to F10 or F11 which I do but sometimes it doesn't work.
    Hey there, I'am a 2 mths old new user here too... but I think I know what you're trying to get. try this.

    1. go to custom setting menu.
    2. go to "a7" setting
    3. chose Face priority
    4. take your photo with Live screen mode by pressing LV

    let me know if this is what you want
    Last edited by Hitokiri84; 25th December 2010 at 08:54 AM.

  19. #839

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    Quote Originally Posted by coolthought View Post
    yah... that is a no brainer answer.

    if you are talking about the Nikon ML-L3 Wireless Remote and Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Release Cord. The wireless one, you have to activate the wireless function and have to point it at the sensor on the left side of the camera. The remote cord has a switch like thing to hold down the button which is good for bulb mode long exposure.

    And there are lots of others remote control including the third party ones with even more functions.
    ok thanks. now considering either the MC-DC2 or ML-L3.

    any idea where i can find the Exp. delay mode in the D90 menu? cant seem to find it sia.

  20. #840

    Default Re: D90 User Group (Thread IV)

    Quote Originally Posted by cheesy View Post
    ok thanks. now considering either the MC-DC2 or ML-L3.

    any idea where i can find the Exp. delay mode in the D90 menu? cant seem to find it sia.
    The wireless one cost about 10.

    Look for d10 Exposure delay mode
    http://nikond90blog.blogspot.com/200...r-lock-up.html
    183
    Coolthought - 冷静思考 - クールだ http://xaa.xanga.com/0aba0666d143253.../t35917343.gif

Page 42 of 50 FirstFirst ... 173237404142434447 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •