Thread: hELP on Conversion Lens Adaptor LA-DC58K

Default hELP on Conversion Lens Adaptor LA-DC58K

hi ,

i am very new to photography.

i am keen to find out more on this" Conversion Lens Adaptor LA-DC58K" from canon.

May i ask from fellow experts here, what is the main function for this conversion?

How does it work and for what purpose?

Example: my is nikon D90, if i am using 50mm f/1.4G and i need to add a addition lens infront of this 50mm lens, and at a distance of say 50 - 80 mm apart, do i use such lens adaptor?

And where can i get one?

sorry if i have ask some too simple question.

thanks a lot inadvance.
    d90 | 18 -108mm | Micro 85mm f/3.5G | 50mm f/1.4G

Default Re: hELP on Conversion Lens Adaptor LA-DC58K

Quote Originally Posted by wnltrading View Post
    hi ,

i am very new to photography.

i am keen to find out more on this" Conversion Lens Adaptor LA-DC58K" from canon.

May i ask from fellow experts here, what is the main function for this conversion?

How does it work and for what purpose?

Example: my is nikon D90, if i am using 50mm f/1.4G and i need to add a addition lens infront of this 50mm lens, and at a distance of say 50 - 80 mm apart, do i use such lens adaptor?

And where can i get one?

sorry if i have ask some too simple question.

thanks a lot inadvance.
    a simple google search found this...

http://shop.usa.canon.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product_10051_10051_200966_-1

Lens Adaptor - LA-DC58K

Canon LA-DC58K Conversion Lens Adapter for Canon G10 Digital Cameras. Required to connect the Tele Converter - TC-DC58D to your camera.
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

The particular lens adapter you have mention is for the Canon G series of camera. The purpose is to mount on a Tele convertor for the camera. It is not suitable for your Nikon 50mm
    Canon 40D: EF 24-105 L f/4 IS: Speedlite 580 EX II