Thread: Portraits Shooting

Default Portraits Shooting

hi, i am a newbie....and wish to learn and get more practical experience in Portraits shooting, is hiring a model a good idea? what in my mind is those model will know how to pose, and this will help me a lot in my shooting.....is there any suggestion? or any model that you shooting before can recommend to me?

Default Re: Portraits Shooting

Quote Originally Posted by chujou87 View Post
    hi, i am a newbie....and wish to learn and get more practical experience in Portraits shooting, is hiring a model a good idea? what in my mind is those model will know how to pose, and this will help me a lot in my shooting.....is there any suggestion? or any model that you shooting before can recommend to me?
    Why not start off with a friend? Its cheaper if you are just trying to experiment. Alternatively you can join the photoshoots that are advertised in this forum. If you want to hire a model you can check out the model directory, also in this forum

Quote Originally Posted by spree86 View Post
    Why not start off with a friend? Its cheaper if you are just trying to experiment. Alternatively you can join the photoshoots that are advertised in this forum. If you want to hire a model you can check out the model directory, also in this forum
    Best advice given. Go with a group of people you know. Or if you have none, join those paid outings. Everything else is taken care for you so you don't have to worry about arrangement and location headaches.
    A picture a day keeps the blues away!

hiring a professional model for solo shoot is good, but in the long run it's gonna be very expensive.

Quote Originally Posted by chujou87 View Post