Thread: what kind of pics use what kind of settings..??

Default what kind of pics use what kind of settings..??

sorry i am a newbie... but i am willing to learn more bout photography... and need u experts out there to teach me about this new interest that i just picked up...

i always use auto when taking photographs... but i would like to learn bout the different setting and what kind of setting to use best for the different kinds of shots in the manual mode....

can anione tell me wat kind of settings to use best in these kind of shots..??

- night scenes
    - taking pics of fast moving object
    - sunset and sunrise shots
    - and other shots that you want to tell me...

btw... i using Canon IXUS 330...

no one wants to help a newbie... or u all dun understand wat i am asking...??

Pianz dun say until like that leh

Quite hard to explain all in a post, why don't you check out this short online guide on Photography:

http://www.shortcourses.com/using/index.htm

I find it quite useful when I first bought my Digicam as well

Enjoy!

welll thanks... at least there is a reply... i tot i was speaking japanese for a moment...

heh heh no lah now public holidays all go out snap snap liao mah

Unlike me, even have to work

Must be more courteus mah.. haha. Pple will help lah
    Why not go clubsnap IRC channel for a chat with some old birds?

i apologise for using a harsh tone... cos i tot nobody understand wat i was asking.... no hard feelings here...

aniwei... can u all tell me wat settings to use for a night shot... can't seems to get it right leh...

peace everyone...

Originally posted by icube
    i apologise for using a harsh tone... cos i tot nobody understand wat i was asking.... no hard feelings here...

aniwei... can u all tell me wat settings to use for a night shot... can't seems to get it right leh...

peace everyone...
    Try to use a higher aperture as possible eg. F2.8 or F1.8 if possible. And you will require to open up ur shutter speed.