Thread: any cheap dslr flashlight to recommend n where to get?

Question any cheap dslr flashlight to recommend n where to get?

am a beginner, currently using nikon d5000. do i need to get a flash tat compatible with my dslr brand or any china brand will do?

actually is it almost all photos need to be taken with flash even on sunny afternoon to compensate the fast shutter speed using hand held cos slow shutter will result in blur image, correct me if i'm wrong. y it is recommended to use external flash light or flash gun... y is the build in not suitable?

sorry if my questions r too noob here

Default Re: any cheap dslr flashlight to recommend n where to get?

Quote Originally Posted by cdxing View Post
    am a beginner, currently using nikon d5000. do i need to get a flash tat compatible with my dslr brand or any china brand will do?

actually is it almost all photos need to be taken with flash even on sunny afternoon to compensate the fast shutter speed using hand held cos slow shutter will result in blur image, correct me if i'm wrong. y it is recommended to use external flash light or flash gun... y is the build in not suitable?

if you want to get a flash, get a Nikon one.

You dun need a flash for daytime as the exposure will result in a high shutter speed already. Just try to shoot in A mode or Auto mode to check out the exposure level.

The only times you'd need a flash in the day would be to add in fill-flash for times when the subject is in the shadows or if the sky is over-cast and you need the subject to be brighter.
    Michael Lim
    My Flickr Site

actually is it almost all photos need to be taken with flash even on sunny afternoon to compensate the fast shutter speed using hand held cos slow shutter will result in blur image, correct me if i'm wrong.
    If that's the case with you I'd recommend a visit to your doc and let them treat the tremor