Thread: Should i save 300+ more to get canon 100mm macro rather then a tamron 90mm .

Default Should i save 300+ more to get canon 100mm macro rather then a tamron 90mm .

hi guys i am considering getting macro , i am interested in macro thus i am thinking whether i should spend more money in it , and yes i am a beginner.

Blog Entries

Default Re: Should i save 300+ more to get canon 100mm macro rather then a tamron 90mm .

if you have the money, why not?

Default Re: Should i save 300+ more to get canon 100mm macro rather then a tamron 90mm .

depends how steady your hands are. I would think the IS is useful for pple like me who have shaky hands. Also the 100L has weather sealing, so if the diff is $300, I would go for the 100L, if I am going to hike and shoot insects. But if you are going to be shooting product shots, it does not matter.
    Last edited by ManWearPants; 12th September 2010 at 03:57 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by ManWearPants View Post
    depends how steady your hands are. I would think the IS is useful for pple like me who have shaky hands. Also the 100L has weather sealing, so if the diff is $300, I would go for the 100L, if I am going to hike and shoot insects. But if you are going to be shooting product shots, it does not matter.
    its not the is one is one is too expensive for me

Quote Originally Posted by ortega View Post
    if you have the money, why not?
    actually i dont have the money , if i get the 100mm means i will take a longer time to get it cause i am saving up from my allowance

Blog Entries

why not consider cheaper alternative such as raynox?

Blog Entries

In that case the t90 is also a capable lens

at 300 bucks more... i'll go for 100L... use it before, darn good piece of glass! you will appreciate the better build, better AF speed and IS.
    Playing with M43.

Quote Originally Posted by Akatsuki View Post