Thread: Nikon D60 or D3000???

Default Nikon D60 or D3000???

Hi planning to get either Nikon D60 or D3000, have check out both specs and can't really spot the diff. So if u happen to know something diff between this two models, dun mind share it with me . Thanks..

Default Re: Nikon D60 or D3000???

I would suggest that you wait for the D3100 which is to be released some time in September

http://www.nikon.com.sg/productitem....379-926225e57b

Hi there, thanks for the reply. May I know the est price? Cause I'm a newbie so dun actually intend to spend too much for my first trial camera.

I wouldn't know the price but it will go for less than the recommended retail price once it is listed on the nikon website.

Usually places like Courts, Harvey Norman and Challenger will sell at the recommended retail price.... however... it would be cheaper to purchase from the established camera shops such as the following at Funan:

TK Photo, Alan Photo, John 3:16, SLR Revolution... etc

Do a bit of search on clubsnap

oh okie , thanks for the info. But if have to choose between D60 and D3000 ? Which would u recommand?

i guess the d3000... it is meant to be the successor to replace the d60

11 AF points compared to 3... but i strongly really would recommend waiting out for the d3100...a lot a lot more features.. don't rush into things

OKie , thanks Kwanhan for your suggestions. But BUdGET is still my concern, how i wish that money is not an issue so i can go for full frame sensor. . .

Then if compare D3000 with 4/3 sensor cameras? which would u prefer ?

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Niahchen View Post
    Do note that the D3000 is using a sensor that is almost 2 generations behind the coming D3100 sensor.

D3000 sensor used in D200, D80, D40x, D60, D3000
    D5000 sensor used in D300/D300s, D90,Sony A500 and Pentax K-x
    D3100 sensor is the same one used in Sony A550 (I think).

I think it is very much worth the wait if you can.