Thread: new n raw....

Default new n raw....

greetings all....i'm new to this hobby n just wanna say hello to you guys...what a nice forum this is that comes with some great tips and guidance ...

i'm still messing about with my newly purchased camera and am doing more wrongs than right...but i enjoy trying to correct them with lots of reading and browsing and trying them out again n again till there is some improvement.

i love fishing too and am always thinking about it... but ever since i began this camera stuff,it takes 60% my mind off fishing....and am loving it.I also noticed that i see things differently now...hee hee,what i mean,i'll pay more attention on simple everyday objects/figures/buildings/shapes ,seeing them in diff angles n so forth.

i'll keep on reading n learning but if you guys dont mind,i'd like to ask you how does one knows that one has taken a good shot?

thank you for your time.

Default Re: new n raw....

Welcome

Welcome to CS! and do join outings. You will learn a lot!
    7D w/ 70-300mm/50mm1.8/70-200F4L/17-50mm F2.8

hello and welcome to CS.

Quote Originally Posted by cracklens View Post
    i'd like to ask you how does one knows that one has taken a good shot?
    Hi and Welcome cracklens.

A good shot is can be made up of many elements: technicalities, creativity, composition, etc.

I'd say personally a good shot is one that you like and feels worthy to be printed out, framed and hung in your livingroom
    Last edited by AnsQ; 24th August 2010 at 01:51 PM.

Welcome Cracklens,

Why cracklens?

I came back to photography out of a need to photograph the fishing rods that I customize and build. So, if it's not any co-incident, we do have something in common.