Thread: Question on taking photo indoor

Exclamation Question on taking photo indoor

Hii, i'm a newbie. I meet a circumstance where i want to secretly take a photo to a bunch a people for their smile when they gather together and have laughter. i tried changing my shutter speed but that would make it too slow and if i change my aperture it will became too dark. (ISO at 1600) and i don't want to use flash because that would make the people looks not so natural. please if there is any technique please say!!!!!!!

Blog Entries

Default Re: Question on taking photo indoor

Quote Originally Posted by starfire View Post
    Hii, i'm a newbie. I meet a circumstance where i want to secretly take a photo to a bunch a people for their smile when they gather together and have laughter. i tried changing my shutter speed but that would make it too slow and if i change my aperture it will became too dark. (ISO at 1600) and i don't want to use flash because that would make the people looks not so natural. please if there is any technique please say!!!!!!!
    Sorry, we do not have enough information to give you advice.

We need to know more about the lighting conditions, the camera you are using, the lens you are using, if you are using tripod/handheld.

Best is if you can post a sample of your bad picture here and also tell us what equipment you are using now.

why do all newbies think that clubsnap members have some sort of mind-reading powers...

actually women always think that men have mind reading powers too~!!
    enzeru21 Canon 500D |Tamron17-50mm f/2.8| Sigma30mm f/1.4 | 580EX II
    mylightedreams

Yeah this ain't the forum for pple with mind reading powers. No X-Men here.

just use flash, bring extra batteries, you need to keep shooting till they ignore you. see you as transparent, so you will get the most natural expression.

hope this help.

ireallyhateredfont
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio