Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > News, Gatherings, Outings and Events > PhotoShoots > Workshops Archive

Workshops Archive Archive of old Workshops and paid Shoots.

Old 14th May 2004   #1
Witness

Default Model Shoot at Fort Canning Park in June

Hey guys, this is my first try at organizing model shoots...so here goes...
6 photographers...model to be confirmed...

Date:5th June or 12 June
Time: 8-11am
Place:Fort Canning Park

it will be $50 a person 6 max....

yup....and i need to see the response before i start approaching the models...got their contacts and all...now is see the forum response....
Old 14th May 2004   #2
zod

upz for u.
Old 14th May 2004   #3
kirk

interesting. i give u my support. a bit early to say whether can go a not though. models got wake up so early at 8am meh ? i tot they need beauty sleep
Sponsored Link
Old 15th May 2004   #4
Yezrah

Perhaps for most of us, we might want to take a look at the model's picture first and can only be sure if we can make ourselves available nearer to that date.
Old 15th May 2004   #5
Witness

yup...i muz see how many interested first wat....later the model wack me...if i tell her cancell
Old 15th May 2004   #6
nicholaslee

Red face

kinda ex for some of us.. still newbie at model shootings. later end up with lousy pictures and waste that money.. that's just what I think..
Old 16th May 2004   #7
RuthBaby

Originally Posted by Yezrah
Perhaps for most of us, we might want to take a look at the model's picture first and can only be sure if we can make ourselves available nearer to that date.
does a model matter much?
lolz!
sometimes its more challenging to shoot a model who is not so photogenic to look pretty.. tts what i call challenge...

ahaha!
Old 16th May 2004   #8
Yezrah

Originally Posted by RuthBaby
does a model matter much?
lolz!
sometimes its more challenging to shoot a model who is not so photogenic to look pretty.. tts what i call challenge...

ahaha!
I enjoy challenges! A pity I never have the chance to feel the model for the entire day (I am kinda slow actually) just to take one winning picture............
Old 16th May 2004   #9
zekai

in our line, getting shoots cancel is everyday affair.... model are further down the pecking order...

how can model whack you if shoot called off. We dun put people aaeroplane but sometimes just bo pian.
Old 16th May 2004   #10
acroamatic

Heheh... freudian slip?

Kidding lah, I know what you mean...

Originally Posted by Yezrah
I enjoy challenges! A pity I never have the chance to feel the model for the entire day (I am kinda slow actually) just to take one winning picture............
Old 16th May 2004   #11
RuthBaby

sometimes i organise shoots.. pple can come and tell me.., this is wat i get from e shoot....
kaoz! dun they know there is someting call post processing?

*shake head*

sometimes its not model's fault lah...
Old 16th May 2004   #12
reachme2003

Lightbulb

I think that a photoshoot organizer should be able to give or add on value to the shoot by proper organization, maintaining some orderliness and equality among shooters. If organizers target the shooters more accurately and thereby managing their expectations, then, disappointments can be reduced. Sharing lighting, posing techniques, etc will, in my view, be perceived as added value. At the same time, shooters need to be focused on what they hope to get out of the shoot and verbalise them to organizers. In this way, negative fallout can be minimised. Looks of a model should be secondary.

So, rise above the rest!

Last edited by reachme2003; 16th May 2004 at 10:15 AM.
Old 17th May 2004   #13
Witness

hmmm...ok thanks for the advice....will go check out the details before i repost...

thread is hereby closed....
Old 17th May 2004   #14
engfk

up for me too.