View Poll Results: What Connection are you Using?

Voters
49. You may not vote on this poll
  • Broadband (Singnet, PacNet etc)

    20 40.82%
  • Cable (SCV)

    24 48.98%
  • Dial up (56K etc)

    5 10.20%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 28

Thread: Who's on what?? BB or Cable??

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    somewhere near...
    Posts
    2,115

    Default Who's on what?? BB or Cable??

    Which are you using?

  2. #2

    Default

    Magix ATM Premium
    See my Photo Gallery at the Clubsnap

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    6,405

    Default

    Huh?

    Cable IS Broadband. So are ADSL plans like Magix. The question should be whether you are on ADSL or Cable Modem.

    Regards
    CK

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    North East of SG
    Posts
    704

    Default

    i am using SCV

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    62

    Default

    scv rox!!

  6. #6

    Default

    scv here as well! any news when the power line access coming?

  7. #7

    Default

    Originally posted by ckiang
    Huh?

    Cable IS Broadband. So are ADSL plans like Magix. The question should be whether you are on ADSL or Cable Modem.

    Regards
    CK
    Yes!!! That's RIGHT!

    People often got confused by that.

    Anyway, I'm on Qala

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    6,405

    Default

    Originally posted by revenant


    Yes!!! That's RIGHT!

    People often got confused by that.

    Anyway, I'm on Qala
    On a T3 leased line to Qala?

    Regards
    CK

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    North East of SG
    Posts
    704

    Default

    Originally posted by revenant


    Yes!!! That's RIGHT!

    People often got confused by that.

    Anyway, I'm on Qala
    How's Qala?

  10. #10

    Default

    Originally posted by megaweb
    Magix ATM Premium
    Oh my!!! How much did you pay each month?

  11. #11

    Default

    Originally posted by lefei


    How's Qala?
    Good
    Far more better than singnet and pacific 512kbps plan users.

    Originally posted by ckiang


    On a T3 leased line to Qala?

    Regards
    CK
    If only...;P

    Originally posted by fusetrips


    Oh my!!! How much did you pay each month?
    $198/mth

  12. #12

    Default

    yes, qala very stable ..
    speed wise loose to Singnet ..
    I'm qala user also since they started ..
    only experience less than 5 drop line ... Some is due to singtel.. and the rest is just a phone call to reset my account as sudden line drop and Qala didn't pick up & they only allow one user per season .

  13. #13

    Default

    Originally posted by cwloo
    yes, qala very stable ..
    speed wise loose to Singnet ..
    I'm qala user also since they started ..
    only experience less than 5 drop line ... Some is due to singtel.. and the rest is just a phone call to reset my account as sudden line drop and Qala didn't pick up & they only allow one user per season .
    Speed lose to Singnet? I beg to differ.

  14. #14
    ClubSNAP Idol Adam Goi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    5,682

    Default

    Wah...no one using dial-up?

  15. #15

    Default

    Originally posted by fusetrips


    Oh my!!! How much did you pay each month?

    err ... free leh
    See my Photo Gallery at the Clubsnap

  16. #16

    Default

    Originally posted by AdamGoi
    Wah...no one using dial-up?
    Yes, I am (still) using dial-up ...

    56K, free account from mysingtel ...

  17. #17

    Default

    Originally posted by HOCL


    Yes, I am (still) using dial-up ...

    56K, free account from mysingtel ...
    No need to feel shame about using Dial-Up. Most of us here were dial-upers before

  18. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    somewhere near...
    Posts
    2,115

    Default

    Originally posted by megaweb
    Magix ATM Premium



    Why urs free? I used to be on this too but it's too ex given limited time. Dunno if I wanna switch over to SCV.

    But Pongol, few of the new blocks very luck. As they will be introducing ethenet techology (juz like magix) garantee abt 200 times faster then Singnet 512K and at much lower and affordable prices !
    Lucky them!

  19. #19

    Default

    Originally posted by siron


    But Pongol, few of the new blocks very luck. As they will be introducing ethenet techology (juz like magix) garantee abt 200 times faster then Singnet 512K and at much lower and affordable prices !
    Lucky them!
    huh? Ethernet technology? Elaborate "Ethernet Technology"?

    200 times faster than 512kbps?
    Siao bo, that's OC-* liao. Impossible lah.

  20. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    somewhere near...
    Posts
    2,115

    Default

    Originally posted by revenant


    huh? Ethernet technology? Elaborate "Ethernet Technology"?

    200 times faster than 512kbps?
    Siao bo, that's OC-* liao. Impossible lah.
    Didn't you read the Straights Times?
    I'll try to find online got that news now...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •