Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 22

Thread: HOW??

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    West Singapore
    Posts
    12

    Default HOW??

    i owned this olympus E -620 Camera.. and i noticed it's produces kind of noisy pictures. how do you reduce it? or what am i suppose to do? i'm a beginner for photography, pardon my language and my noob skills

  2. #2
    Moderator spidey89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    South Western Singapore
    Posts
    8,123

    Default Re: HOW??

    Set your gradation to normal and don't shoot with high ISO,its the same for any camera,just which one does is better
    A wise man said, "Any available light is good light"

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    West Singapore
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: HOW??

    my gradation is already normal and my ISO is at 160.

    * i don't know how to upload picture to show u an example..

  4. #4
    Moderator spidey89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    South Western Singapore
    Posts
    8,123

    Default Re: HOW??

    Check here for how to post an image. ISO 100 or ISO1600? Big difference
    A wise man said, "Any available light is good light"

  5. #5

    Default Re: HOW??

    r these indoor or outdoor shots?
    d850 | a7r3 | I1P | P4P | Videos | Photos | Aerials

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    West Singapore
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: HOW??

    ISO 160... thx for teaching how to upload..

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    West Singapore
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: HOW??

    outdoors

  8. #8
    Moderator spidey89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    South Western Singapore
    Posts
    8,123

    Default Re: HOW??

    Whoops,forgot that they're ISO setting can go between full stops XD silly mistake of mine, do post a picture soon to help
    A wise man said, "Any available light is good light"

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    West Singapore
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: HOW??

    it seems like i'm having problem uploading the stupid picture! it say i've succesfully uploaded.. so i went to my photo gallery, the website say This category does not contain any images.
    -.-

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    West Singapore
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: HOW??


  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    West Singapore
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: HOW??

    there.. i manage to upload.. but it's seem to be less noisy than to view before i edit the size to upload

  12. #12
    Moderator spidey89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    South Western Singapore
    Posts
    8,123

    Default Re: HOW??

    Its a bit small to see, and your lens has vignetting,lens hood? But I do see a bit of noise, might be because its in the shadows? Not really sure,what's your EXIF? has it been edited?
    Last edited by spidey89; 3rd August 2010 at 09:54 PM.
    A wise man said, "Any available light is good light"

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    West Singapore
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: HOW??

    yea hood .. forgot to remove , took it out after that shot.. but it's isnt much of a problem right? wad u mean EXIF?

  14. #14
    Senior Member cichlid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    S'pore
    Posts
    5,060

    Default Re: HOW??

    i think it's out of focus too

  15. #15
    Moderator spidey89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    South Western Singapore
    Posts
    8,123

    Default Re: HOW??

    Quote Originally Posted by Wen Jie View Post
    yea hood .. forgot to remove , took it out after that shot.. but it's isnt much of a problem right? wad u mean EXIF?
    By right it shouldn't appear, most likely you didn't put it on properly. Well, I'm just saying, its not related to your problem. EXIF Boy... You have a lot of things to learn, why not tomorrow, you go to school, in the afternoon, the field near the bus stop, I think its called Student Hub? Go there and shoot at ISO 100 to 800 try to fill shadow and good lighting,and see if still have the same problem, did you edit the picture though?

    I think he wants to focus on this friend/the guy but end up on the buildings behind
    A wise man said, "Any available light is good light"

  16. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    West Singapore
    Posts
    12

    Default Re: HOW??

    when take good day light with shadow.. the images are fine.. it's only around that time(the picture taken) den noise start coming up.. maybe i didnt had enough exposure ..

  17. #17
    Moderator spidey89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    South Western Singapore
    Posts
    8,123

    Default Re: HOW??

    It is possible, especially when you increase it in post processing, in anycase, don't bother so much about noise, be more concern on the images that you shoot Shoot more
    A wise man said, "Any available light is good light"

  18. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    439

    Default Re: HOW??

    Quote Originally Posted by spidey89 View Post
    Its a bit small to see, and your lens has vignetting,lens hood?
    Strange, I didn't notice vignetting with the lens hood on my e620 kit lens.

  19. #19
    Moderator spidey89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    South Western Singapore
    Posts
    8,123

    Default Re: HOW??

    Quote Originally Posted by arctos View Post
    Strange, I didn't notice vignetting with the lens hood on my e620 kit lens.
    Haha, if you lock it up nicely you won't, I ever shot with my 14-54 without the lens hood turned fully, no click, so the hood was present, otherwise, it wouldn't be
    A wise man said, "Any available light is good light"

  20. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    439

    Default Re: HOW??

    Quote Originally Posted by spidey89 View Post
    Haha, if you lock it up nicely you won't, I ever shot with my 14-54 without the lens hood turned fully, no click, so the hood was present, otherwise, it wouldn't be
    I had the hood drop on me before, when I was taking it out of the bag (didn't lock it properly). After that I always make sure to turn until I get the click.

    This problem is only for those petal shaped hoods right? I don't see how the barrel shaped ones will get vignetting even if you don't lock it properly.
    Last edited by arctos; 4th August 2010 at 01:08 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •