Thread: Moving from Diana to Nikon FM

Default Moving from Diana to Nikon FM

I have been owning a Diana for close to 6 months and would like to move to an SLR, with Nikon FM being my choice.

However, I have a few qns to ask if there's anyone kind enough to assist me.

1) Where can I get a decent enough Nikon FM for around 200 SGD?
    2) Would the lenses i bought for Diana be useful for Nikon FM if I get the lens adaptor?
    3) Should I sell off my Diana?
    4) Will I be able to preview my pictures before taking it?

Thanks.

Default Re: Moving from Diana to Nikon FM

Check out the buy/sell section. Should be able to grab one for that price.

2) Would the lenses i bought for Diana be useful for Nikon FM if I get the lens adaptor?
    Yes. The adapter will allow you to use the Diana lenses on the FM

No. Ermm ... you decide. Haha. The Diana & FM are two totally different cameras and works totally differently. For me ... I'd say keep them both.

Preview? There is a viewfinder on the FM. That's the preview.

Thanks alot..

and I've noticed that there is many Nikon F series out there. Now considering between FM10, FM2n and FM3A. Can anyone shed more light on this?
    And what about the lens? I'm sure most of the WTS posts only sells the body. what will be a good starter lens? oh, and I do have my lenses from my Diana as well
    Last edited by blismear; 28th July 2010 at 10:09 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by blismear View Post
    Now considering between FM10, FM2n and FM3A. Can anyone shed more light on this?
    Mr Google can help you with this

And what about the lens? I'm sure most of the WTS posts only sells the body. what will be a good starter lens?
    You have yet to tell us what you wanna shoot (eg. macro, landscapes, portraits etc) and what's your budget.

i just got myself a nikon FM2n and a 50mm f/1.8 manual focus lens..

so i'll be experimenting with tt first..

but so far so good, i like..