Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sports Photography: Anyone interested to join this interest Group?

Default Sports Photography: Anyone interested to join this interest Group?

Hi all, I have been doing sports shoot for a media agency representing Asian Athletics Association and SSC/Tean Sg and have had a chance to travel on overseas assignment. I am no pro nor am claiming to be an expert in this field, but am more than willing to share ideas and opportunities with those like-minded photography with a passion for sports photography.

I am wondering if anyone, especially those interested in this field,would like to form an interest group. I will link this group up with SSC for opportunities to shoot sporting events under them.

Before anyone cries exploitation, let me clarify that the intention is more to create opportunities for individuals to shoot spoting events and to build up their potfolio and experience. It is hope that through this scheme, some will eventually be enlisted to shoot for SSC or any agencies who need such services.

I am proposing the setting up this group as a means to share ideas and experience and to promote this genre in photography. What would help this iniative would be access to venues of sporting events. In return, you might be required to upload some images taken. It should be noted that I cannot guaranteed that you will get any paid assignment eventually, but if you are good I am sure such offers could be a reality.
    Last edited by Danntbt; 26th July 2010 at 09:20 PM.

Default Re: Sports Photography: Anyone interested to join this interest Group?

Quote Originally Posted by Danntbt View Post