Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Post Production

Default Post Production

hi.

i was at my cousin house and was literally BLOWNOUT by the complexity of photoshop. haha. well im still a beginner in this photography thing and have read many saying that post production is a need after we snap pictures.

would like to enquire from the bros and sis here, is there any easier way to learn photoshop? i read through dpreview and found the manual / user guide. a total of 6xx+ pages to read. thats thorough. so was wondering is there any specific few chps which are more relevant and useful, that can help set the foundation?
    newbie in photography.hope to learn as much as i can. so do advise if possible :)

Default Re: Post Production

There's no way you can read the whole manual on photoshop and remember everything. Brains can't remember things they are not interested in. I would suggest you find out a particular techinique when you need/want to use then try out. It's easier to learn this way.
    ...:::..::.Nikon.::.:::..
    RGB Metering & Focusing.

Blog Entries

Or you can start with lightroom first. It is more relevant for photographers.

When you get more advanced, and want to start doing things in layers... then move over to CS5

there are dozens of way to create a single effect, even a simple conversion from a color photo to a black & white photo has many different ways of doing it.

so it's not easy to learn everything.

Start from the kind of editing/effects that interests you, post photos online forums and ask others how to achieve that kind of effect. I am sure there are dozens of people willing to help

you can try those "books for dummies"
    it's quiet helpful and teach you more of the basic tools/command s you'r gonna use

if you are using mac u can try to use Aperture3 first

yooo...
    you can try those "tips & tricks" kinda books....

if u wanna learn some basic stuff...can try searching for this user in youtube, "CreativeIceDesigns"