Thread: Shutter Speed queries

Default Shutter Speed queries

im very new to photography and am wondering is there any free online photography tutorials or lessons to pickup techniques?

i google and mostly,they lead me to books preview.

anyway back to the topic , is there any particular few shutter speed you guys would mainly use when shooting pictures? mind sharing (shutter speed) at what condition?

Default Re: Shutter Speed queries

Check out the sticky threads in the newbie forum (those that are at the top)

it depends on what kind of subject you are shooting, light condition, lens etc...many factors

Quote Originally Posted by rockdhop View Post
    im very new to photography and am wondering is there any free online photography tutorials or lessons to pickup techniques?

i google and mostly,they lead me to books preview.

anyway back to the topic , is there any particular few shutter speed you guys would mainly use when shooting pictures? mind sharing (shutter speed) at what condition?
    How you google ?

http://www.5min.com/Video/Learn-abou...Speed-72415988

http://www.youtube.com/results?searc...ter+speed&aq=f

Your answer is here .....

http://catalogue.nlb.gov.sg/cgi-bin/...2+13037251+2+0

thats very helpful of you to link me up with nlb. haha thanks. anyway mind sharing how do you master the skills of knowing which shutter speed to use?

Quote Originally Posted by kutten View Post
    How you google ?

http://www.5min.com/Video/Learn-abou...Speed-72415988

http://www.youtube.com/results?searc...ter+speed&aq=f

Your answer is here .....

http://catalogue.nlb.gov.sg/cgi-bin/...2+13037251+2+0

thats very helpful of you to link me up with nlb. haha thanks. anyway mind sharing how do you master the skills of knowing which shutter speed to use?
    How do you master the skills of which food to eat?

How do you master the skills of what clothes to put on?

How do you master the skills of what shoes to put on?

The answer is ..............................