Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: [Beginners Macro outing]Part 1 - Trip to Singapore Botanic Gardens (Day)

Default [Beginners Macro outing]Part 1 - Trip to Singapore Botanic Gardens (Day) 24th July

[Beginners Macro outing]Part 1 - Trip to Singapore Botanic Gardens (Day)

Date: 24th July
    Time: 8.00am meet (8.30am start shooting) till 11.30am/12pm
    Place: Singapore Botanic Garden (meet outside tanglin gate. Map: http://www.sbg.org.sg/tanglincore/tanglincore.asp)

Hiya everyone! I am Zhihua and im looking for an opportunity to organise macro outing. This is my first time organizing outing so kindly bear with me for a while. I love shooting macro photography ever since i was a student. I joined a few macro outings and decided to organise one as well.

Everyone (whether pro or beginner) is free to join the outing, regardless of camera type, lens type, flash type or whatever. Even a digicam/800mm cannonball is fine alright. Let us all share ideas and learn from each other as we go along. And last but not least, have FUN shooting

After shooting we can share our shots during lunch at SBG foodcourt.

Disclaimer: Macro lens is optional. If you have, it's a bonus. If you dont have a macro lens, you can use the Raynox DC-250 or any other filter to attach to your prime lens/kit lens.

Things to bring:
    1) Camera
    2) Tripod/monopod (optional)
    3) Water
    4) Towel

Those who are new to Macro photography, dont worry. Our friendly seniors are here to teach you all the basics

This outing has no limit of people. Kindly indicate your usernames here by copy pasting this in the next post. My contact: 91840317

1) zzhihuaa (zhihua)
    2)
    3)
    4)
    5)
    6)
    7)
    8)
    9)
    10)

IMPT!
    1) Please DO NOT post OT threads here. If you all want to post OT , please do so in the Kopitiam or PM me directly. I dont want DM to come after me. Kindly see this thread:
    http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showt...73#post6282573