Thread: around singapore

Default around singapore

Hello, im actually just a random enthusiast, admittedly do not have a great understanding of pro photography. but i guess the beauty of photography is that one can enjoy it at varying degree of understanding. so this is my first post, just wondering what you guys think.

1. in what area is critique to be sought?
    these are taken with a gx100, so honestly speaking, you cant really discuss much techniques and lens and apertures and shutter speed stuff. but if you think there is a jarring problem with those, do point it out to me so i can learn to be better. haha.

i would like input on composition. by and large, being a noob, i try to keep my photos simple before i learn to juggle more complex composition. so critiques on such matters will be of great help and interest to me.

2. what one hopes to achieve with the piece of work?
    These are actually from a series of photo which i took under the blunt theme of "when you desperately need a holiday and you dont have enough money."

so i guess more or less they are about trying to look at singapore slightly in an escapist manner.

3. under what circumstance is the picture taken? (physical conditions/emotions)
    both the day shots are taken in very good bright day, and the night shot was done in a quite badly lit street with slightly longer exposure with small aperture to reduce the a "sharpness" and amount of lines appearing.

4. what the critique seeker personally thinks of the picture
    i guess every photographer kinda like their photos. but of course im sure there are people who have alot to say about it. im jus wanna listen to what people think critically and learn from it i guess.

more will be posted if i dont get murdered in first round. cheers!
    Last edited by knoxknocks; 23rd June 2010 at 06:01 PM. Reason: Only 1 image per week for critique

Default Re: around singapore