Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > News, Gatherings, Outings and Events > PhotoShoots > Workshops Archive

Workshops Archive Archive of old Workshops and paid Shoots.

Old 22nd April 2004   #1
Astin

Default Model Shoot with 1D Mark II

Anyone interested to join a paid model shoot with free use of Canon 1D mark II?
Details later.
Old 22nd April 2004   #2
scanner

Originally Posted by Astin
Details later.
Sounds interesting....
Old 22nd April 2004   #3
meepokman

Details later.
hmmm....
trying to convert nikon users over to canon
Sponsored Link
Old 22nd April 2004   #4
agape01

Why not with a 1Ds as well, that is if you got sponsorship with Canon Singapore?

anyway, let me know who is modeling. Just want to drop by once in a while to say hi and stuff.
Old 22nd April 2004   #5
Noir

Details later.
Awaiting...
Old 22nd April 2004   #6
EOS500N

can dun pay n use my own D60?
Old 22nd April 2004   #7
nightwolf75

wah lau!!

me, me, me!!!!
Old 22nd April 2004   #8
AlexLum

Old 22nd April 2004   #9
tantingchin

wah..i also want leh...but me not so good standard one wor can or not?
Old 22nd April 2004   #10
kirk

Details later.
yeah me interested but what happens to the photos after the shoot? we keep them or.....
Old 22nd April 2004   #11
Astin

There will be 2 sets of 1D Mark II, and some L lenses. There will be 1 or 2 models. The event is either my studio or outdoor. Each photographer pay $60. Treat this as a normal Astin model shoot event, with the 1D Mark II and L lenses as a bonus.
Obviously, no Nikon/Minolta/Sony/etc. are allowed within the 10m zone.
List your name here if you are keen. The date and time is not confirmed yet, but most likely 1 weekend in May.
Old 22nd April 2004   #12
Witness

yup me...payment???
Old 23rd April 2004   #13
nightwolf75

me too (tentatively). if on labour day, i got a shoot in the afternoon with someone else.
Old 23rd April 2004   #14
Astin

Labour Day?
Old 23rd April 2004   #15
dnka

me interested... as long as its not on 23/24 May... had never gone for any shoots before though.
Old 23rd April 2004   #16
KNIGHT ONG

I also want to hands on the Canon 1D Mk2 leh ...

But not on labour day, got event to shoot liao ,,
Old 23rd April 2004   #17
EOS500N

Originally Posted by nightwolf75
me too (tentatively). if on labour day, i got a shoot in the afternoon with someone else.
wah... got private shoot bo jio?
Old 23rd April 2004   #18
Larry

can i just dowan the model, just shoot the Canon 1D MKII?

ok ok just kidding, upz for you.
Old 23rd April 2004   #19
Astin

Originally Posted by EOS500N
can dun pay n use my own D60?
Cannot.
Originally Posted by tantingchin
wah..i also want leh...but me not so good standard one wor can or not?
You can join my other model shoots to warm up first.
Originally Posted by kirk
yeah me interested but what happens to the photos after the shoot? we keep them or.....
You keep the photos in your own CF card.
Originally Posted by Witness
yup me...payment???
Will collect payment when it it ready.
Originally Posted by Larry
can i just dowan the model, just shoot the Canon 1D MKII?
ok ok just kidding, upz for you.
If you dont want the model, you pay $120. (because you will spend more time with the Mark II )
Old 23rd April 2004   #20
nightwolf75

Originally Posted by EOS500N
wah... got private shoot bo jio?
no lah, bro. i'm going to try out a shoot with brett. check out his thread!