Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: VLC TV Tuner Configuration for RTM1 ?

  1. #1

    Default VLC TV Tuner Configuration for RTM1 ?

    Hi anyone know what's the country code and channel code to get RTM1 in VLC ?

    I'm using my old Winfast USB TV tuner.. the PVR software that came with it doesnt work in Win 7 64 bit.. so gotta use VLC.

    I can get local channels using country code 65 and channel 5, 8 , 12, 24.

    Tried Country code 60 and channel code 1 for RTM 1 but could not get anything.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Under the Stars
    Posts
    2,122

    Default Re: VLC TV Tuner Configuration for RTM1 ?

    RTM 1 has been encrypted from external tapping other than within malaysia during this world cup season.

  3. #3

    Default Re: VLC TV Tuner Configuration for RTM1 ?

    then how come my friend can tap with just an antenna ?
    NIKON D90 | NIKKOR 35mm F/1.8G | NIKKOR 50mm F/1.8D | TOKINA 11-16mm F/2.8

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Under the Stars
    Posts
    2,122

    Default Re: VLC TV Tuner Configuration for RTM1 ?

    No idea. That was what was told to me.

    Anyway, I'm using IPTV.
    Last edited by RyanG; 14th June 2010 at 05:02 PM.

  5. #5

    Default Re: VLC TV Tuner Configuration for RTM1 ?

    Try for manual tuning in your TV frequency, if you can find Indonesia RCTI, congrat! Free viewing for all the matches!

  6. #6

    Default Re: VLC TV Tuner Configuration for RTM1 ?

    antenna probably can. it's encrypted over cable.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    422

    Default Re: VLC TV Tuner Configuration for RTM1 ?

    over the air antenna no encryptions lah. dun be silly.

  8. #8

    Default Re: VLC TV Tuner Configuration for RTM1 ?

    Try over the air antenna. Signals from home cables and internet services may be scrambled.

    I can even watch it my lappy in the bathroom.
    Tum podem extulit horridulum...日出東方﹐唯我不敗。

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Hougang
    Posts
    820

    Default Re: VLC TV Tuner Configuration for RTM1 ?

    Can try watching from here.
    除了爱, 我一无所有

  10. #10

    Default Re: VLC TV Tuner Configuration for RTM1 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Ola View Post
    Can try watching from here.
    there's where i was watching since day 1. but it's getting laggy this few days...i'm not sure only applies to me or others as well..

  11. #11

    Default Re: VLC TV Tuner Configuration for RTM1 ?

    Lazy to watch.. prefer to sleep!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •