Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: SCV Hubstation recorded content

  1. #1

    Default SCV Hubstation recorded content

    Hi all,

    Have any one here tried transfering the recorded content in the Hubstation into PC? I've some recorded documentary shows that i would like to keep for future viewing.

    I've a habit of recording travel documentary so that i can review them again when i plan for my oversea trips. A pictorial presentation with recommendation from the host helps me alot in my planning. Now with the disk space filling up fast, i need to free up the space. Can anyone advise how to go about doing it.

    Thanks and regards,
    Coke X

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007

    Default Re: SCV Hubstation recorded content

    Would like to know as well.
    Our pictures are our footprints. Itís the best way to tell people we were here - JoeMcnally | Flickr

  3. #3
    Moderator ortega's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Blog Entries

    Default Re: SCV Hubstation recorded content

    i use a HDD recorder and have no problems

    can you burn the recording to DVD?

  4. #4

    Default Re: SCV Hubstation recorded content

    I played it output to my vosonic HDD and then transferred the file tO PC. but resolution is not fantastic.

  5. #5

    Default Re: SCV Hubstation recorded content

    So i need a HDD as a transfering media?
    I was hopping there's a direct transfering method (eg. from hubstation to pc).

    Bro nicZnap:
    When you say resolution not fantastic, you mean there's a drop in quality, is it very drastic? I don't expect it to be in HD standard, afterall, its recorded from channel 8 / U channel. However, I also hope it does not degrade to those moldy video quality we experience when we play those long archieve video tapes. Lastly, how much you paid for your vosonic HDD and where can i get it. Thanks alot.

  6. #6
    Senior Member wildcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004

    Default Re: SCV Hubstation recorded content

    No, because basically one is a video output and our computer don't have video inputs unless you buy a dedicated hardware card and plug into your comp. I had this same question a couple of years ago... ended up carrying the whole box to a friend's place

  7. #7

    Default Re: SCV Hubstation recorded content

    You can only playback the recorded video @ the hubstation and record it to other recording video device VCR or Media Recorder.
    Last edited by megaweb; 3rd June 2010 at 03:35 PM.
    See my Photo Gallery at the Clubsnap

  8. #8

    Default Re: SCV Hubstation recorded content

    Thanks all for the assistance. Now I've clear my doubt. Eyeing for the 'Pinnacle video transfer' during up-coming PC show to do the transfer. Hope it serve the purpose.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2007

    Default Re: SCV Hubstation recorded content

    Best solution is to use your pc to do the recording and be done with it. No hubstation hassle. Only thing is you need to set the channel on the box.
    Footprints Photography - Providing photography and videography services

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005

    Default Re: SCV Hubstation recorded content

    this is a dumb and super outdated thomson DVB-C DVR that can't work without hooking to the SCV digital point.
    Some one said this in xtremeplace webiste

    another asked this
    4) is it possible to 'transfer' recordings on the hdd out to a vcr/dvd-recorder & how? can continue to watch tv while doing so?
    and this is the answer
    4) Nope, cannot transfer out. Unless while you play back your recorded program at Hub Station and at the same time doing to recording using your DVDR and you would need to play back till the end. Cannot change channel or watch other channel. Only playback.

    When I learned much earlier that Thomson made the Hubstation, I immediately disliked it.

    With my current digital SCV STB setup, I connect to an LG Hardisk recorder. Record the shows.
    Then transfer (FAST) burn to DVDRW or DVDR. Very Fast. To burn a 2 hour show, no need to wait 2 hours like the silly Hubstation.

    But if you have edited the recording on the LG, then recording to DVDRW or DVDR will take full length of the playback, i.e. 2 hours for a 2 hour recording.
    Last edited by ricohflex; 5th June 2010 at 11:49 AM.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts