Thread: add on zoom lens

Azmodan
    Guests

Default add on zoom lens

Hi guys and gals,
    I'm really a newbie to this photography thing, recently just bought a nikon coolpix 775(2.0 megapixel) digicam and a Best King tripod, however I realised my 2.5X digital zoom capability of my coolpix 775 isn't really powerful enough for me to do some cool zooming in. So I will like to know whether can I get any add on zoom lens to aid my original 775? Also, what is the brand, model and rough estimation of price I need to pay for around 10X zoom additional... (really hope to push up to 24X) thanks guys...

Nikon has TCs for their line of DCs. See the entry for the TC-E2 and TC-E3 in the manual.

Default Re: add on zoom lens

Originally posted by Azmodan
    Hi guys and gals,
    I'm really a newbie to this photography thing, recently just bought a nikon coolpix 775(2.0 megapixel) digicam and a Best King tripod, however I realised my 2.5X digital zoom capability of my coolpix 775 isn't really powerful enough for me to do some cool zooming in. So I will like to know whether can I get any add on zoom lens to aid my original 775? Also, what is the brand, model and rough estimation of price I need to pay for around 10X zoom additional... (really hope to push up to 24X) thanks guys...
    Not counting the digital zoom...ur Coolpix 775 has only 3x optical zoom.

To push it till 24x (!!!) u'll have to stack TCs on top one another.....no an easy thingie to do though cos some TCs are not threaded in front u may have to find ways to joined them with other TC.

Just my $0.02 worth

Default Re: Re: add on zoom lens

Originally posted by Jayan

Not counting the digital zoom...ur Coolpix 775 has only 3x optical zoom.

To push it till 24x (!!!) u'll have to stack TCs on top one another.....no an easy thingie to do though cos some TCs are not threaded in front u may have to find ways to joined them with other TC.

Just my $0.02 worth