Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How to set ideal %RH at DryCabinet ??

  1. #1

    Default How to set ideal %RH at DryCabinet ??

    hi.. i ordered drycabinet DigiCabi AD50L
    on the next day maybe i will get it

    but actually i never using this kind of item before

    how to set an ideal %RH for dry cabinet? =)

    my room condition is not very humid but sometimes becomes humid when aircond is OFF,. and my aircond. is turn on for 12hrs/day 6pm to 6am and off for 12hrs/day 6:01am to 5.59pm, let say half of the day my aircond. is turn on (approximately)

    need advice.. help

    thanks
    Last edited by Sleepies; 20th May 2010 at 01:34 PM.

  2. #2
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Kuala Lumpur
    Posts
    7,061

    Default Re: How to set ideal %RH at DryCabinet ??

    There is a sticky about this topic already.Please dun be lazy and do a SEARCH!

  3. #3

    Default Re: How to set ideal %RH at DryCabinet ??

    Quote Originally Posted by Sleepies View Post
    hi.. i ordered drycabinet DigiCabi AD50L
    on the next day maybe i will get it

    but actually i never using this kind of item before

    how to set an ideal %RH for dry cabinet? =)

    my room condition is not very humid but sometimes becomes humid when aircond is OFF,. and my aircond. is turn on for 12hrs/day 6pm to 6am and off for 12hrs/day 6:01am to 5.59pm, let say half of the day my aircond. is turn on (approximately)

    need advice.. help

    thanks
    keep u're aircon running all the way might bro...don't even need to switch on the dry cabinet...
    Nikon D700, N24-70 f2.8, N70-200 f2.8, Sigma 50mm f1.4.

  4. #4
    Senior Member sinned79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    10,859

    Default Re: How to set ideal %RH at DryCabinet ??

    Quote Originally Posted by Sleepies View Post
    hi.. i ordered drycabinet DigiCabi AD50L
    on the next day maybe i will get it

    but actually i never using this kind of item before

    how to set an ideal %RH for dry cabinet? =)

    my room condition is not very humid but sometimes becomes humid when aircond is OFF,. and my aircond. is turn on for 12hrs/day 6pm to 6am and off for 12hrs/day 6:01am to 5.59pm, let say half of the day my aircond. is turn on (approximately)

    need advice.. help

    thanks

    i am using 45-55 RH through out the day... dun use me why i use this range... i saw it in the guides that comes with the dry cabinet and some research i done online.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Numnumball's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Central
    Posts
    13,914

    Default Re: How to set ideal %RH at DryCabinet ??

    Quote Originally Posted by Sleepies View Post
    hi.. i ordered drycabinet DigiCabi AD50L
    on the next day maybe i will get it

    but actually i never using this kind of item before

    how to set an ideal %RH for dry cabinet? =)

    my room condition is not very humid but sometimes becomes humid when aircond is OFF,. and my aircond. is turn on for 12hrs/day 6pm to 6am and off for 12hrs/day 6:01am to 5.59pm, let say half of the day my aircond. is turn on (approximately)

    need advice.. help

    thanks
    This has been discussed to death.. Use the search function friend..
    Just to share, i ensure my is between 50-55% and i left my dry cabinet in the living room (without aircon 24/7)
    I turned PRO in diaper chg!
    My Flickr|My Son

  6. #6

    Default Re: How to set ideal %RH at DryCabinet ??

    Too humid, fungi grow. Too dry, increase electrostatic discharge (ESD).

  7. #7
    Moderator Octarine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Pasir Ris
    Posts
    12,422

    Default Re: How to set ideal %RH at DryCabinet ??

    Quote Originally Posted by Sleepies View Post
    how to set an ideal %RH for dry cabinet? =)
    The dry cabinet has no ideal RH setting, it will work at all settings equally fine (and maybe also feel fine). The settings depend on what you want to store inside the cabinet. Your camera manual will tell you more, read it carefully. Secondly, the dry cabinet will also have a small manual with some generic recommendations. This manual will also tell you how to set the RH.
    EOS

  8. #8

    Default Re: How to set ideal %RH at DryCabinet ??

    sorry then thanks for advices/comments
    i already use the "Search" function and got the answer..

    Thread closed

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •