Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Ready, Lights, Action!

Ready, Lights, Action! Concert, stage performances & events photography.

Old 11th April 2004   #1
AReality

Default Bug is Fashion Tribes . . .

Bugis Fashion Tribes

Some snapshots taken yesterday...
For your comments & enjoyment...

Old 11th April 2004   #2
clive

the classic event shots =)

the stage area not much spare space if im not mistaken? did u use any wide angle?
Old 11th April 2004   #3
KNIGHT ONG

Hmmm ... yesterday and today different clothings sia.....

Sigh ... crowded and didn't got much space to move. Worst still got many 'heads' blocking my views ...

Anyway .. quite enjoyable there ...
Old 11th April 2004   #4
RuthBaby

wahahaha
u never see the photog on his ladder?
LOL
knock him down lah!
i went there specially for takopaichi only
LOL
great to see ya!
Old 11th April 2004   #5
Zplus

Originally Posted by RuthBaby
wahahaha
u never see the photog on his ladder?
LOL
knock him down lah!
i went there specially for takopaichi only
LOL
great to see ya!
You were there!?
Btw, the guy on the ladder was the official photog...
I guess the ladder was to get the angle right... at the ground level
you would probably get too much nostrails.

OT: which takopaichi?? The basement one??
Old 11th April 2004   #6
KNIGHT ONG

Yes, RuthBaby was there. Luckily she is not on the stage ....
Old 11th April 2004   #7
AReality

clive : nope, i dun have wide angle. used 70-200

knight : yar lor. no space at all. not even a little spacing... Worse is got 1 old man use handphone stand in front & snap, block a lot of views...

zplus : which 1 is the official photog? The 1 with the black ladder or white ladder? U know him ?
Old 11th April 2004   #8
RuthBaby

Originally Posted by Zplus
You were there!?
Btw, the guy on the ladder was the official photog...
I guess the ladder was to get the angle right... at the ground level
you would probably get too much nostrails.

OT: which takopaichi?? The basement one??
nothing to do today lor.. so go kai kai.. and missing tako so much tt i came all the way over from CCK

LOL

shoot nostrils
Old 11th April 2004   #9
hengbok

Originally Posted by KNIGHT ONG
Yes, RuthBaby was there. Luckily she is not on the stage ....
stage collapse? :P
Old 11th April 2004   #10
GanS_n_PoserS

for the guys who were present on the 1st day ... got realise a guy with a HP standing in front of our lenses... busy shooting using his phone and blocking our views??? i must really "salute him" sia...admire his courage... not afraid gena whacked by our hard stuffs ...haha.. for those who have noticed him..
Old 11th April 2004   #11
hengbok

Originally Posted by GanS_n_PoserS
for the guys who were present on the 1st day ... got realise a guy with a HP standing in front of our lenses... busy shooting using his phone and blocking our views??? i must really "salute him" sia...admire his courage... not afraid gena whacked by our hard stuffs ...haha.. for those who have noticed him..

should have whacked him hard!
no professional photographers can tahan that!
Old 12th April 2004   #12
Zplus

Originally Posted by AReality
clive : nope, i dun have wide angle. used 70-200

knight : yar lor. no space at all. not even a little spacing... Worse is got 1 old man use handphone stand in front & snap, block a lot of views...

zplus : which 1 is the official photog? The 1 with the black ladder or white ladder? U know him ?
Black ladder, nikonian... with Official photog tag.
Yes, a friend of mine whom I used to shoot with.

The other one... I am not familiar....
Old 12th April 2004   #13
AReality

Originally Posted by GanS_n_PoserS

So U were standing beside me?
Oooo....
U neva whack him...
Old 12th April 2004   #14
hengbok

Originally Posted by AReality
U neva whack him...

Did you?
Old 12th April 2004   #15
bishop

Yap!! The guy with HP was super!!One eye squinting somemore...
Old 12th April 2004   #16
CYRN

I shot him

Seeing him really make me think hard...it not the equipment...it's the photog. I've also observed the way he holds his phone. Really ashamed of my own way of holding me cam.

BTW, he was there for both days...same shooting style.
Old 12th April 2004   #17
kiama

[quote=CYRN]I shot him

QUOTE]

wah kao his face
Old 12th April 2004   #18
CYRN

Originally Posted by kiama
wah kao his face
I hope my pic dosen't make him the "target" for jokes.

I posted it to show as GanS_n_PoserS mentioned ... "I must really "salute him" sia...admire his courage... not afraid gena whacked by our hard stuffs"
Old 12th April 2004   #19
GanS_n_PoserS

WOW CYRN... so u noticed him also huh.. anyway thanks for sharing the pic...nicely taken... especially the way he posed throughout the show.
i didnt whack him as at first i thought he was the show's phtogpher....

HE BANGS!!

anyway i tink we should stop flaming tis guy... i was observing his movements... tink he is just trying his best with no regrets......i dun blame him...
Old 13th April 2004   #20
centrino

another William Hung
Closed Thread