Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The PC Show 2010.

Smile The PC Show 2010.

Official website:
    http://www.thepcshow.com.sg/

The PC Show is here again! HOT! HOT! HOT! 'SALE!' Prepare to... Spend! Spend! Spend!

Default Re: The PC Show 2010.

They hold the event yearly for a good reason ? I have been changing laptops yearly for the past 3 years. It's not because I need to have the latest and greatest but they failed to function when the warranty just expired. Which are the brands that are still manufactured in Japan or Taiwan, maybe better luck with their products.

haha then it would be wise to purchase extended warranty

Acer is produced in Taiwan i presume.
    Are there any hot deals for mp3 players?

Quote Originally Posted by Old Boy View Post
    They hold the event yearly for a good reason ? I have been changing laptops yearly for the past 3 years. It's not because I need to have the latest and greatest but they failed to function when the warranty just expired. Which are the brands that are still manufactured in Japan or Taiwan, maybe better luck with their products.
    Try ASUS.... they are the only one that provided 2 yrs warranty..

Quote Originally Posted by Old Boy View Post
    no, they hold it every 3 months.
    Objection !!!

Standard, PC Show will jam the whole of Suntec City area.

Feel like getting a 32Gb Class 10, a Canon 50mm f/1.8, a Canon battery grip... hmm what else? can't think of any...
    Think fast, aim for the best !

Quote Originally Posted by Burnings View Post
    Thanks ! Make sense if they provide longer warranty. I can get alot of reviews from diffferent sites on performance but when come to reliability, it's anybody's guess. Google won't help. CNET has rated one of Asus model as good and hopefully it last me minimally 2 years. In the past, laptops last about 3 years, which in my opinion it's also time to change to meet new technolgy demand. Sick and tired of poor quality products.